We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, convenient, comfortable, relaxed, all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen prep area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Kitchen prep area
Bedding
Tourist Info Atrium
Kitchen Dining room
Bathroom
Family Room
Baby Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Warrnambool, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robin P
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic, convenient, comfortable, relaxed, all mod cons”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great place and owners who are kind, helpful and provide all you could hope for.
Near to shops including Woolworths but still quiet residential.
Warrnambool itself was also beyond our expectations and just a short drive.
Perfect whether you are just a few people or a very large group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you Robin for taken the time to write a lovely review regarding your stay at Austral Place 88 in Warrnambool it is appreciated considering that time is limited with your long tour down under,
Enjoy the remainder of your holiday in Australia and we wish you a safe trip back home to Coventry UK, kind regards Robert & Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tken2017
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A great place for a group of families”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Generous space and plenty of comfortable beds. Big kitchen / dining area plus living spaces. Ideal for a group of families sharing this house - and even a seperate wing for the family with little ones!
Local shops are a 3 minute walk away and the location is nice and quiet.
Aleardy booked in for Christmas 2017!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thankyou Terese for taking the time to review Austral Place 88 after your stay with us we are also looking forward to Hosting your family once again for Christmas 2017, enjoy a safe trip home to Melbourne
Kind regards Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett M
1 review
“AWESOME PROPERTY - RELAXATION & SPACE PERSONIFIED”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

AWESOME PROPERTY - RELAXATION PERSONIFIED

Great place to holiday with immediate and extended family - beautiful amenities and truly friendly property owners. Amazingly quiet and secluded - situated in a prime position to all local attractions and beyond. We'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Hi Brett, we are all happy at Austral Place 88 that you along with your family enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas holidays 2016 and we look forward to your next stay when visiting Warrnambool which is on the end of the great ocean road in Victoria,
Most kind regards Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diannebos...
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Robert绝对称得上“超赞房东”的名号!我们到达的时候Rob亲自来家里欢迎我们,并带我们详细地游览了整个房子。Rob人超幽默,我妈妈不懂英文都能通过他的手势咯咯笑。家里的设施也都很人性化,家里住得非常舒服。总之,热心的房东,宽敞舒适的房子,这是一定会是大洋路的最佳选择!Robert is absolutely more than a superhost! By our arrival, he welcomed us and gave a detail tour of the house. He is so humorous that my mother laughed with his gesture even if she doesn't understand English! There are many facilities which made us feel like home. In a word, warm heart host, spacious and cozy house, here would be the best place you stay in the Great Ocean Road!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thankyou Ray & Melody Austral Place 88 is happy your family had an enjoyable time during your stay, wishing everyone a lovely time for the remainder of your holiday in Australia with a safe trip back to your homes in Wuhan China, most kind regards Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hettigor
1 review
“Excellent property with great hospitality”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

One of the best experiences ever. Warm welcome from Rob and excellent hospitality. Kids loved every minute of stay. Simply amazing. Highly recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Hello dear Rasika, Austral Place 88 in Warrnambool is happy you all enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to caring for your family on your next visit to the Great Ocean Road in Victoria Australia
Most kind regards Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing