We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Warrnambool Adventure”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hopkins Hideaway

Street view of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of house
Front of property Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Street view of house
Front of property
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen, fully equipped
Living room
Dining room, view No. 1
Dining room, view no 2
Entrance lobby
Bathroom with shower and spa bath
Laundry, fully equipped
Excellent fishing. Our friend Graeme caught this 6Kg fish 60 metres from the house
Five minute walk to the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Warrnambool, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet B
2 reviews
“Our Warrnambool Adventure”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This home suited our needs perfectly. Clean, warm, roomy, close to the beach and the Whale watching platform. Leon was friendly and very helpful. He was keen to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prudence...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“welcoming warm and homely”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the home and location we found to be just what we wanted and the owners very welcoming and friendly. Everything supplied was fresh, clean and enjoyable A great space for us, room to have your own space. The view of the river from the back of the house is peaceful and pretty. The whales and their babies were a huge bonus. Warnnanbool is a pleasant place to stay and a good spot to sight see the various surrounds nearby; lots of good coffee shops and good food outlets in the surrounding district such as Timboon. If ever we were down this way again this home and its owners would be top of our list Thank you for such kind and generous hospitality

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frabk K
Renmark, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good Holiday house.”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This Holiday Home has two big bedrooms and the lounge is large with plenty off room to move. The owner has supplied goodies ready for your arrival like your choice of bread and milk,cereals and fruit juice are also provided. there are also biscuits (we had Tim Tams!) to have with your coffee or tea. Also if you like peace and quiet then this is the place to stay as there is very little traffic on this side of town. Overall this is a very nice place to enjoy your stay in Warrnambool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area and the goodies provided on arrival
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
It was a pleasure to host Frank and Carole.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent place for family to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This traditional two bedroom house was comfy and nice for our family to stay. It was well prepared everything you need inside the house. The dinning area was with nice ocean view for relax too. The hosts were warm welcome and experienced in services. They provided detail information before our travel and also the local tour information once we arrived. Our family are lactose intolerance and the hosts change to lactose free milk for us too. Our families are appreciated. We will go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the house was old and may need updating
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thanks for your kind words Emily. Because my wife and I own and operaate the unit we can easily cater for individual needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing