We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$180
View deal
Booking.com
US$180
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$208
US$164
View deal
SAVE US$44
Hotels.comUS$180
Expedia.comUS$180
getaroom.comUS$208
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
288
398
189
58
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
288
398
189
58
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking waterfront restaurant great location buffet breakfast indoor pool across the road bay view eastern beach shopping centre bed was very comfortable saturday night balcony pillows pier cafes foreshore foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

My standard King Room was well maintained and clean .It had a balcony which had a partial view of the Geelong Foreshore . The bed was very comfortable and supportive. The Mini Bar could be filled upon request and the room could be service upon request.
I experienced great helpful service form the staff in all areas during my stay be it check in and out or in the restaurant and bar or any general enquires.
To my surprise the Waterfront Restaurant and Bar were open. Waterfront Restaurant and Bar have great views of the foreshore area and it was great to chill out and wine and dine there and watch the world go by. The food And beverage menus are limited but adequate and I enjoyed my Breakfasts and dinners there.
There is a good heated pool which I utilised daily and you must book your hour secession. The pool area has a great outer balcony area with an excellent view of the waterfront and it’s a good place to relax. There is also a gym and sauna facilities which I didn’t use.
The hotel is located across the road from the Geelong waterfront and as mentioned has great views of the area. It is an ideal location being a short stroll to the city shops restaurants, and bars. It’s also a short walk to the Geelong Railway Station. With the foreshore at the front if the building it’s ideal location for your walk along the fantastic foreshore and Pier. It’s also a very short walk to the Geelong Botanical Gardens which is a must visit on your trip to Geelong.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 856ivanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Jackson, Marketing at Novotel Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hi 856ivanv,

Thank you for staying at Novotel Geelong when you visited the region recently and for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It is lovely to read about your experience and it sounds like you had a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Karen Jackson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, my two criticisms are
1. The twin room I was given was not the same as the one photographed on email site, but instead smaller.
2. The twin beds. were a lot narrower than those I have used in other Accor hotels and were incredibly hot, the heat generated from the mattress or the protectors. In fact my son described his as sleeping in a sauna. No, air conditioning only changes the top of the body not the contact with the mattress etc.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Jackson, Marketing at Novotel Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hi Jenny,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Geelong and we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and location.
We are sorry to read that you were disappointed by the twin rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Geelong in the future.

Warm regards,
Karen Jackson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

The Novotel Geelong would have the be one of the better hotels in Geelong CBD.

The hotel is located at the bottom of Geelong CBD, opposite the waterfront, and surrounded by cafes, restaurants, and the Geelong Yacht Club.

The Port Phillip ferry (Geelong/Melbourne bound ferry) is located across the road, and the hotel is also close to the Bellarine Peninsula, Surf Coast and other attractions.

We booked a standard king-size room with a balcony, and had quite nice views of the waterfront, although our room wasn't looking directly at the waterfront! Our room was spacious considering it was a standard size room.

Given the hotel's location, there was minimal noise at night, the bed and pillows were comfortable, the room was fresh and clean, and customer service was very good, and check-out was very quick. Valet parking is available and overnight parking is around $27 per night (at least at the time of our reservation)!

If it necessitated us staying at a hotel in Geelong again, we would definitely return to the Novotel Geelong.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeliaJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Jackson, Marketing at Novotel Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

HI Amelia,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Geelong and for taking the time to write your review.

It is fantastic to read about your experience at the hotel and the region.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Geelong.

Warm regards,
Karen Jackson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Wonderful in every way. Customer service was fantastic from reception desk to the wait staff in the restaurant. Location unbeatable and the pool with a view is hard to beat. Although the wings are clipped because of COVID and confined to the staycation - doing it at this place, was super-restful and finally felt the holiday vibes. Coming back again soon...

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PurposeIsJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Jackson, Marketing at Novotel Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Hi PurposeIsJoy,

Thank you for your five star rating and for taking the time to write a review. It is great to read about your wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards,
Karen Jackson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We stayed here on NYE and had a good experience.
On booking via the website I called to request adjacent rooms for the kids and the staff member was very helpful in facilitating, rooms were lovely and spacious. One watch out is the shower and the amount of water that ends up on the floor based on the way the glass divider stops.
With the location we enjoyed walking around geelong- movies, Timezone, eastern beach and beachfront activities for the kids, and plenty of cafes.
We dined in the restaurant for breakfast and food was good, staff seemed new but post covid is understandable and they were all friendly.
The pool is a little tired but the adjacent outdoor area is lovely in the afternoon.
Only feedback is the lack of valet drivers on a peak stay night meant frustration on arrival and staff were run off their feet. The way the driveway is means it is unforgiving to a back log of cars.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S0phsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Jackson, Marketing at Novotel Geelong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Hi 0phsTravels,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for NYE. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with the family and were able to enjoy some of the local activities.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Geelong.

Warm regards,
Karen Jackson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews