We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow”
Review of Kilgour St Grocer

Kilgour St Grocer
Ranked #13 of 48 Quick Bites in Geelong
Description: We're a corner-store café in central Geelong. We serve our own Kilgour St Coffee from our Slayer with a smile, alongside breakfast, lunch and sweet treats. We believe in community, old-school hospitality and very good sandwiches. We’ve also got pantry essentials like eggs, milk and cheese, gifts for the kitchen and home, and space to sit outside with your family or your dog. See you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: We're a corner-store café in central Geelong. We serve our own Kilgour St Coffee from our Slayer with a smile, alongside breakfast, lunch and sweet treats. We believe in community, old-school hospitality and very good sandwiches. We’ve also got pantry essentials like eggs, milk and cheese, gifts for the kitchen and home, and space to sit outside with your family or your dog. See you soon!
Reviewed 11 September 2021

Food very slow, people here to talk forever instead of pump out business. Needing more staff to compensate for cooking, coffee making, and taking orders

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank E6665OSnicholasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Super friendly service and hot drinks. Most delicous food, served hot and tasty even though takeaway. Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 148bernm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

This is an A-Grade grocer with some super local produce. Adam and the team do a superb job of being personable yet professional at all times. Cheers Sam

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank SauteedMushrooms1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

By far the best coffee in Geelong.
We get cold brew, fresh and icy.
We also get a bag of their signature beans freshly ground to take home.
They also do really good breakfast rolls, which my boyfriend is obsessed with!
He gets the egg and bacon roll with tomato relish and it’s so good!!

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank vacanthearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

I regularly visit Kilgour St Grocer with friends for brunch and coffees. Nice atmosphere, trendy aesthetic and vibes in a nice location. Always handy for parking if you’re not walking there.

Great coffee and yummy meals, with quite a good selection of vegan options all at affordable prices. Can be slightly slow in service if the place is busy but this would be expected.

Worth a stop if you’re in the area, particularly if you’re after vego/vegan meals.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank GeorgiaSZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kilgour St Grocer also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Kilgour St Grocer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.