We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Final Day 2016”
Review of Bendigo Stadium

Bendigo Stadium
Ranked #24 of 67 things to do in Bendigo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We visited here with family to watch the AFL grand final and had a great day in the bistro & sports bar areas.
The staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great day and we did! Good food and they had the game on several large screen TVs depending on where you were seated. I’d definitely visit again.
I’ve also visited since to watch basketball in the stadium and it’s a great setup - I never realised how many courts they had!

Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sporting events"
in 3 reviews
"braves game"
in 2 reviews
"poker machines"
in 2 reviews
"nice bistro"
in 2 reviews
"plenty of parking"
in 3 reviews
"ham pizza"
in 2 reviews
"gymnastics"
in 5 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2018

We visited this club in April 2018, We were shown to our table, and ordered from the specials board, which had a variety to suit most diners. I had fish chips & salad * my wife had chicken parma. both these meals were of ample size and were delicious, drinks were at "bar" prices. We would not hesitate to visit this club when visiting bendigo again.
Parking was plentiful

Thank Alec R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Good clean Stadium with plenty of seating all around for good viewing. They have a Take away Food shop and a very nice Bistro with plenty of seating

Thank Maris11235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Bendigo Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Maris11235,

Thanks for your great review. We hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

First time to Bendigo for the National gymnastics. Well run event in a great complex. Lots of parking and seating cafeteria and restaurant

Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Bendigo Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Karen B,

So glad you enjoyed your time here for the carnival.

Thanks
Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Great place for numerous sporting events, with plenty of parking and a nice little-licenced club (poker machines and alcohol) with well-priced meals.....

Thank 0000pts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bendigo Stadium also viewed

Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Been to Bendigo Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing