We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy Cottage Close to Town”
other travellers have booked this property
Stewart House opposite Bendigo Hospital
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stewart House opposite Bendigo Hospital
Open plan kitchen living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Stewart House opposite Bendigo Hospital
Open plan kitchen living area
Bendigo holiday rentals CBD accommodation
quality furnishings
Ensuite
Bathroom
outdoor eating area for 10 people
relax in style at Stewart House bendigo
Finishing touches on arrival
Bedroom 1 (has ensuite)
MOR products
walk to Bendigo attractions
walking distance to parklands, shopping and eateries
sacred heart cathedral with saint Mary MacKillop
Living area 1
Laundry
Decking area BBQ
Refreshments on arrival
enjoy Christmas in bendigo at Stewart House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alushia
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfy Cottage Close to Town”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stewart House was well located and very comfortable. One bedroom has an ensuite but the second bathroom is away from the bedroom area and part of the laundry which wouldn't be a problem in summer, but in winter moving between bedroom and bathroom is a bit chilly. We had everything we needed, the heating was on when we arrived which was wonderful and the beds and lounge suites were very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds
Liked least: Separate second bathroom away from the bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
thank you for your review and so pleased you had a great stay xx
xx elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneS01_0...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“6 out of 5!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Stewart House with friends for two nights and were extremely pleased with the house, location and facilities. The heating was on upon our arrival which as another guest said was very welcoming on a cold winter's day. Lots of little extra's were in the house which we didn't expect such as gladwrap, dishwashing liquid etc...quite often you need to take these items yourself. Everything was very clean. It was also appreciated that the owner messaged us to make sure that we had checked in okay. We visited the Marilyn Monroe exhibition at the Art Gallery and it was a pleasant walk there. We enjoyed it so much we hope to go back in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself, a beautiful property and great floorplan
Liked least: Nothing that we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do a review... it means so much to us that we are on track to our guests needs. I am so pleased you had a great time in bendigo and we look forward to welcoming you to one of our Bendigo Houses in the Summer.
Warmly
Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison Y
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway with friends”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stewart House was beautiful! A group of 4 ladies, 3 travelling from Brisbane had the pleasure of staying for a week in July for the Bendigo Sheep and Wool Show. The location was great for a comfortable walk to the event. Inside there was plenty of bedding that was very warm and cozy. We didn't make use of all the living areas preferring the rear with proximity to the kitchen and having space for all of us to hang out and craft. The reverse cycle air conditioning was already on the day we arrived which was a most welcoming thing.

The bathrooms don't have any heating and was the only real negative thing we had to say about the place. That may have changed in time since our stay. It was so lovely there and I hope we can do a similar trip in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of living areas and very comfortable spaces.
Liked least: Bathrooms not heated, brutal in the middle of winter.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
thank you for the lovely review and so pleased you had a great stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elf6
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“JUST PERFECT”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and three friends travelled to Bendigo for a girls weekend away. I had booked Stewart House, from the moment we entered your beautiful we felt at ease. From the welcome goodies to the gorgeous bedrooms, lounge....the house is just amazing, we wanted for nothing. The beds were so comfortable and I slept so well!! We ate outside on the decking on Saturday night....thank you so much for a wonderful stay Elizabeth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
so pleased you had a great stay. its a great position this house and so close to everything. we look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wombats-R...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely renovated cottage, close to town/hospital”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (3 adults) stayed for 2 weeks in Bendigo for a special event & could not have been happier with Stewart Home. The house has been freshly renovated. The 3 bedrooms each had a large, comfortable, warm bed (it was cold while we were there). The house has a fully functioning kitchen & two living areas plus dining room & outdoor BBQ area, off street parking. It is directly across the road from the hospital & a short drive from the CBD & shops. The two separate living areas, one with big flat screen TV, the other a lovely sitting room with gas fireplace, were ideal for adults sharing as we were not in each other’s pockets. The house was super quiet & cosy. Elizabeth the manager was easily contactable & very obliging. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
thanks so much for the great review. we feel we are on the right track with great responses. xx elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing