We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
250
93
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
250
93
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn across the road beautiful lake rooms opening central courtyard motel restaurant huge bathroom pool area beautiful place to stay lovely outlook spa room definitely stay here again king room rooms face main room comfortable bed enjoyed my stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020

My initial booking I had to cancel but they were more than accommodating in letting me rebook another date . I was so happy that they did that for me .
We only stayed 1 night , definitely wished it was more !! The hotel is perfect . From the moment you check in to the moment you leave . I had ordered the $35 “mini bar” and was so glad I did . It is such a great idea . So cute getting a big bag of goodies at checkin . We also ordered breakfast for the next morning , bacon and eggs delivered to our room .
The room is absolutely massive . Beds and pillows so comfy ! Aircon which was needed , the quietest I’ve ever heard . My husband used the pool and said it was amazing. It was so good to be able to open up the back slide door for fresh air and look out over the beautiful garden.
You just can not fault this hotel , it is absolutely perfect !!!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank becmounsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristyn Slattery, Owner at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Dear becmounsey,

We're so glad that we were able to find you an alternate date. The perks of booking direct with us!
It sounds like you had a wonderful night away and enjoyed our high levels of cleanliness, friendly and helpful service, including scrumptious breakfast.
Fresh air in a motel is so rare, its great to hear you enjoyed one of our more recent upgrades, that of the sliding screen door to all rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you and hubby back again for another peaceful Bendigo stay.

Many thanks,
Kristyn S
General Manager & Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

The wonderful experience started with a courteous phone call the day of our check in, then the friendly service continued with our check in. Our room was amazing, the aircon was on, cold water in the fridge, comfy bed, luxurious linen, huge bathroom and lovely refreshing pool. The rooms were very quiet, no road noise. We were very astounded by the cleanliness of the entire facility. Great location opposite a beautiful lake and not far to walk to the Lake View hotel for a nice dinner. We were extremely happy with our stay, would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelleandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristyn Slattery, Owner at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Dear Michelleandkids,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share you recent experience staying with us at the Julie-Anna. It's always very rewarding to hear how our efforts to offer the best accommodation experience in Bendigo was for you. As your title suggests, we left you wanting nothing! Yay!

We can't wait until you're next visiting Bendigo, we'd love to welcome you back for more of the same friendly service and clean rooms.

Kind regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager & Co Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Stayed just one night (unfortunately) in a Queen-bed room, on a super hot day while we were checking out the area as a possible spot to relocate.
Great location across from the lake, easy to find.
The staff are exceptional - friendly, professional, approachable.
The inn itself feels brand new - everything is spotless and in excellent condition. There's clearly a lot of care that goes in to maintaining the rooms and facilities.
Room was WAY bigger than expected, with heaps of luggage space, and an enormous bathroom.
The pool was lovely, set in a well-cared-for central garden/courtyard, and the pool itself was immaculately clean, with new lounges and very thoughtfully provided beach towels.
Check in and check out was super simple and very conscientious of COVID precautions, which we appreciated.

All in all - we were delighted with this place and will definitely stay here again.

Thanks!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whereisbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristyn Slattery, Owner at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Dear WhereisBeck,

It sounds like Beck was at the Julie-Anna in Bendigo and loved it! We can't wait for your next visit, we're so pleased to hear that we ticked all the boxes. We take so much pride in our property, it's always so rewarding to receive such glowing feedback.
The pool is literally the best place to be on a hot day, sounds like you made good use of it!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager & Co Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

Recently enjoyed a 2-night stay at the Julie-Anna Inn. We stayed in a family room. The room was a great size and was well appointed. We slept very soundly. The location is fantastic, being across the road from the lake with a lovely playground (Mum and Dad can even get a coffee and fresh donuts). The service was excellent! Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melanie255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristyn Slattery, Owner at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2020

Dear Melanie255100,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we're so pleased to hear just how much our accommodation and service made your weekend in Bendigo. How good is coffee and donuts at the Lake! Bliss!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager & Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2020

This is the second time that we have stayed in this Motel and we find it is such a great place to stay. The staff are fantastic and accomodate our needs. We were there for a funeral and they treated our stay with great respect.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristyn S, Owner at Julie-Anna Inn, Bendigo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2020

Dear Lindsay A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, again! We're so pleased to hear that we made a difficult time a little easier.
We hope to welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Kristyn S
General Manager & Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews