We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ballarat
from US$29,30
More Info
from US$25,70
More Info
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
498
249
71
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
249
71
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasmanian devils australian animals reptile house kangaroo food feed kangaroos friendly kangaroos free roaming koala experience close encounter animal lovers animal shows hand feed overseas visitors guided tour interactive experience great afternoon picnic lunch
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This place is awesome. Kangaroos and Lamas roam around in the open. Just get the kangaroo feed to feed them and enjoy. During our visit, even Emu was in the open. It was wonderful. There are penguin, reptile and tortoise presentations as well. They were good. They have a good range of animals.
Kids love feeding the kangaroos. Nice staff and if might get some discount if you buy tickets online.
Enjoy!

Thank Jazz3085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I had my mouth hung open, as I entered the park & saw my first ever kangaroo coming up to me for food!! This is a lovely interactive wildlife park & we even got to stroke a Dingo. Well worth a visit!!

2  Thank Penni454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalWildlifePark, Manager at Ballarat Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks for visiting and for the fantastic review! We're glad you enjoyed meeting a kangaroo for the first time at our park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The best Wildlife Park ever!!! All the staff was nice, loving, it’s crystal clear they love their job (they take care of them very gentle, you could hear them talking to animals calling them sweetheart and congratulating when good). Cangaroos jump freely, you can feed them, directly, buying 3dollars seeds the Park sells. You can also purchase close encounters with animals such as koalas –they’re so soft and lovely!!! Awesome experience. Easy to reach from Melbourne City, V-Line train connection and then tram.

2  Thank jadina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalWildlifePark, Manager at Ballarat Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks for the incredible review!! We loved reading your comments and thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Definietly get Kangaroo feed for the kangaroos. Try and get around to visit all the animal presentations. Really fun. Bring your own food so that you dont have to pay for it at the cafe. The crocodile was brilliant. Definitely would go back

Thank LilTasyaReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalWildlifePark, Manager at Ballarat Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and the animal presentations. Visitors are most welcome to bring their own food, and our cafe offers great food and value-for-money.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Lovely park well positioned with plenty of parking and a massive hit for the kids.
I declare my bias, we're regulars with an annual family pass but it's a place the kids are always wanting to go back to.
Staff are friendly and the park offers everything you need to enjoy a nice relaxed day surrounded by an every growing range of animals and reptiles.
Best to avoid during or shortly after lots of rain but otherwise wear some sturdy footwear and you'll enjoy it I'm sure!

2  Thank BBRJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalWildlifePark, Manager at Ballarat Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for the kind review, it's always great to receive such wonderful feedback from our regular visitors.
Look forward to welcoming you back again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews