We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful town house in Launceston”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Two up on York

kitchen with all you need, plus tv
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen with all you need, plus tv
main bathroom upstairs master bedroom upstairs with queen size bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
kitchen with all you need, plus tv
main bathroom upstairs
master bedroom upstairs with queen size bed.
seating down stairs
laundry
up stairs landing
lounge room up stairs
HALL WAY FROM FRONT DOOR
electric log fire to keep you warm and cosy.upstairs lounge
up stair front verandah.
lounge
lounge room
front entrance
front entrance
front of the townhouse
picnic basket
kitchen
launceston seaport great place to have dinner or just coffee and a chat.5 mimutes  walk
10 minutes walk to Cataract Gorge
breakfast on the balcony
keeping warm
front entrance
balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Launceston, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
er1n_k
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful town house in Launceston”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A lovely 1920's property which has been beautifully renovated. It had everything we needed and more! The hosts were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. It was a shame we were only there for one night, we'll certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
HI GUYS, WHAT A JOY TO HAVE YOU STAY AT TWO UP ON YORK .LOOKING FOWARDS TO WELCOMING YOU BACK NEXT TIME CHEERS LIZ & SHANE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotty2ki...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Easy clean loveable home”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My partner and I stayed at two up on York for 3 nights.
Shane and Liz were lovely people and were very accommodating to our needs.
The town house is amazing.
Such a clean and easy living house. And supplied everything.
It wasn't just a house it was a home.
And the best part we found is that it is in short walking distance of everything we needed and wanted to do.
We will be staying every time we are back in Tasmania.
Thanks again guys.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Hi Guys we are so glad you had a great stay at Two Up On York in Launceston. Many thanks for choosing our townhouse
cheers Shane & Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Very neat and tidy town house with every thing you need to fullfill your stay away. Decore very modern with all facilities. Very close to the city and all attractions especially the Catarat gorge. Great to dine on the balcony when the weather is fine in the daylight savings time in Tasmania. Great service from the property owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Hi guys , so glad you enjoyed your stay at Two Up On York. Hoping to see you next time you are in our beautiful state of Tasmania ,
cheers Shane & Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing