We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Twyford- free wifi and OSP for up to 3 cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Twyford- free wifi and OSP for up to 3 cars
Classic fully equipped kitchen Lovely dining and 2nd  living area in open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Welcome to Twyford- free wifi and OSP for up to 3 cars
Classic fully equipped kitchen
Lovely dining and 2nd  living area in open plan kitchen
A warm welcome no matter what time of day or night
relax and soak in our clawfoot bath
bathroom with large walk in shower and claw foot bath
Gourmet kitchen with dual fuel falcon stove, granite benchtops  and butlers sink
Great deck with BBQ off kitchen/ living area
King size bedroom (can be split into singles)
single bedroom
Double bedroom
A welcome home after a day exploring
Welcome to Twyford- free wifi and OSP for up to 3 cars
Formal Lounge area
spacious kitchen / dining
Comfortable formal loungeroom
Dishwasher and butlers sink
Twyford-1923 classic Californian bungalow perfect location in a
Our guest book has lots of wonderful compliments from happy guests!
why not visit Bridestowe - a pleasant 50 minute drive - free entry year round for guests of Twyford
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Launceston, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bonnie H
Toronto, Australia
2 reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The property is amazing
filled with light and character the kitchen is just superb (as is every other room)we intended to eat out however l couldn't resist cooking in it every night!
we are an extended family of 6 one only 3 yrs old and it was so roomy and comfortable we never felt like we were on top of each other and the fully fenced yard was fantastic for the little one
Twyford is perfectly situated for a day (or several) of shopping at the lovely gift and boutique shops just a block away or in Launceston 5mins further down the rd or as a base as you visit the fantastic raspberry farm and other points of interest we had a wonderful time and Bron was so helpful and full of knowledge on ways to make the most of our holiday could not recommend this property and the service we received more highly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that it was as wonderful as it sounded in the add
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review Bonnie, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I must admit the kitchen is our favourite room in the house. There is so much to do in and around Launceston and we are glad you enjoyed the location of Twyford. Hope to see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vfval
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor communication created an unfortunate experience”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Unfortunately, we did not have as positive an experience as our fellow tenants. Having never had an issue in our many house rentals previously, strictly applied terms and conditions and Gruff communication when seeking an explanation on the withholding of part of our bond left our family feeling glum. There is nothing worse than leaving a holiday feeling taken advantage of unless perhaps it is having to revisit your negative experience in a review (which until now we have never felt compelled to do). The management of this property are evidently house proud... It is a truly lovely property but we left feeling as if we had paid for the experience of staying in a showroom rather than in a home. If the intention of your stay is to truly 'make yourself at home', you may want to consider other options.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2013
As an operator of award winning properties, the vast majority of our guests are a joy to deal with and treat Twyford as they would the house of a family friend. At ALL times these guests were communicated with at EVERY level, We certainly don’t expect the property to be in “show room” condition after a stay, but as per the terms and conditions do ask that the house is left in good condition including the kitchen. Guests are made aware of what constitutes terms and conditions and it is extremely rare for any bond to be withheld. After the stay, my cleaner advised that the kitchen was left in unreasonable condition and she would be required to perform extra cleaning at an additional cost to us of $40 The guest was advised in advance by email that the $40 would be withheld from the bond and given the reasons why. Photos taken by my cleaner to justify her extra work time were provided to the guest. The remaining bond was deposited to the guest’s bank account immediately after they were advised that the $40 would be witheld. The amount of bond taken was only what was necessary despite the threats of a bad review by the guests. Extremely disappointing as a phone call the day that they left (late of course) prior to inspection advised how much they enjoyed the property
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scarborough
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Thanks very much Suzanne for your great review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Good news - there is a BBQ, I just don't have it out over the Tassie winter! (You will have to come visit us in summer to check it out :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$174
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing