We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Seaport Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$80
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Balmoral on York(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments At York Mansions(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aberdeen Court Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batman Fawkner Inn(Launceston)
US$55
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Commodore Regent(Launceston)
US$99
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice's Cottages(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 809)
Filter reviews
1 811 results
Traveller rating
942
666
153
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
666
153
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaunceston general hospitalconverted hospitalking studiomodern hotelroom serviceadjoining roomssmall kitchenettefree wififresh airhotel restaurantbusiness tripcity centregood sizereception staffcomfortable bedconvenient locationgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1 811 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attentive friendly and helpful staff that weren't intrusive. Great service, clean room, modern facilities, everything I needed was there. Perfectly located across road from LGH. Off street parking a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikelpikel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mikelpikel67

Thank you for your review of our hotel and I am glad to see we have met all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Warm regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel. I stay here regularly and find it to be fantastic. Clean and spacious and I always sleep well here.
Restaurant has quality food and top service. I am never disappointed. Close to some nice cafe's and pub.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 203damienc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 203damienc

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read we are your choice of accommodation while you stay in Launceston. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Warm regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had conjoined rooms for a family of four. Very comfortable and staff were very accommodating. Check in and check out were very fast and efficient. Staff were very helpful.
Rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahpidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sarahpidgeon

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read that our Reception staff were able to assist you and you were happy with your accommodation. We look forward to your next stay.

Warm regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here before and have found it to be good and friendly hotel. The place is very clean, the rooms are nice a spacious and also very clean. Nice big en suites. Very comfortable beds. I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay here in Launceston

Room Tip: Become a Mantra club member you get free internet with the membership
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paul R

Thank you for writing such a positive review and your recommendation. I am pleased we are your choice of stay in Launceston. Look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay, great location and very friendly and helpful staff, I stay here every time I visit Launceston, which makes the trip enjoyable, I would highly recommend this place either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shester1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear shester1983

Great review! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews