We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 342)
Filter reviews
3 343 results
Traveller rating
1 384
1 149
507
181
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 384
1 149
507
181
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews promenade restaurant winter wonderland grand bar great location ocean view cocktail lounge glenelg beach jetty road buffet breakfast high tea balcony room valet parking tram stop city adelaide concierge conference
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 3 343 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The hotel's location is convenience to access. Numbers of shops and restaurants situated near by. The beach just right next to the hotel is beautiful especially for watching the stunning sunset.
My room was large with open good view. Staff are nice & helpful; foods are delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denwhchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear denwhchiu,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our location was a highlight! We are lucky to be in a beautiful beachfront location however still close to many shops for our guests to explore right on our doorstep.

We appreciate your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Stamford Grand.

Kind regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The location is fantastic, right in the heart of Beautiful Glenelg. Had a nice dinner at The Promenade restaurant, particularly enjoyed the prawn pasta that I had for a main. I thought the the Horizons cocktail lounge was a little expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hayden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Hayden,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

Its great to see that you enjoyed our location as much as we do!

I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team and our Executive Chef as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Grand again in future.

Warm regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stamford's Winter packages are great value, we try to stay at least once a year. This year we booked a total of 4 rooms and had 10 guests dining in the Promenade Restaurant, service was great and all guests really enjoyed their meals. Thanks for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank behappy662017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear behappy662017,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

It is wonderful to see that you enjoy our winter package and try to stay with us each year to enjoy a getaway!

I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team as well.

We value your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Stamford Grand next year.

Warm regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great hotel. Room was modern, clean and well stocked. Amazing views. Friendly and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast is great, with great views. Fantastic location close to shops and beach. Beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shanenlee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear shanenlee2018,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

It is great to see that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the beautiful views!

Our location is among the best being right on the beachfront however still so close to many shops and restaurants to explore.

I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team as they love to hear when the have helped a guest have a memorable stay.

We value your support and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Stamford Grand.

Warm regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

great place to stay with great views if you get an ocean room.we went to a show at entertainment centre so caught the tram from glenelg. nice and relaxing and lovely room. Great value for the price we paid.would def stay again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbolt407735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear rbolt407735,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide.

We love our location and its great to see that you do as well!

We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Grand when you next visit Glenelg.

Kind regards,

Gerard Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews