We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gold Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bronwyn s
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying here, we had 4 adults and 4 teenagers and the house was perfect. The pool was amazing and we had a wonderful time. There is a great shopping center just down the road with great food options. Sharon the property manager was wonderful and very helpful. We will be back!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slash695
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“By far the best Holliday home on the Gold Coast”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at a few Holliday homes and I have to say this is by far the best.

We state here with a group of couples, we enjoyed it so much we didn't want to leave!

The house is massive, unique in its styling and definitely luxurious.

The rooms are huge. The beds extremely comfortable and the pool... Well let's just say you will never want to leave!!

The pool is like nothing I have ever seen. Completely wrapping around the house and details with huge boulders and a cave like entry. The coral bommie in the pool are amazing.

The location on the isle of Capri is perfect, a very high class shopping centre just down the road with a top shelf deli for all your cheeses and olives for night times drinks.

I cannot highly recommend this place enough. Value for money is waaaaay better than the previous Holliday rentals that now seem bland and uninteresting.

Sharon and Richard who run the place are extremely nice and accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble and they knew just the right amount of time to show you around before letting you enjoy the castle.

You will not regret it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby B
Albury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful paradise in the perfect location”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Casa Albero was enjoyed by each and every one of us, excellent stay for large families. All the boys made good use of the fishing rods on the private jetty and the games room. Most beautiful pool ever, exceeded our highest expectations of a residential pool. The size of the house and the amenities were perfect for our larger family, also allowing everyone to have their own space. We could go on all day, but to sum it up, is our perfect holiday and we will be back for longer to enjoy it even more because we wont have to spend the first week getting lost in town finding grocery shops and malls and theme parks :) :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, but we also valued the location and privacy :)
Liked least: The 3 Big Spiders (lucky spider man was with us) haha, and although the pool was the highlight for us, would have been extra extra nice to see the pool lights working too :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$435
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing