We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food well priced & friendly staff.,”
Review of The Aztec

The Aztec
Ranked #73 of 146 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We went here twice during a 3 night stay in Coolgatta. It was a treat to go for a mid week lunch and find out everything was half price. We enjoyed it so much we went back on the Friday night for dinner. We were lucky enough to snag the last table so i would recommend booking as it was very popular.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Service was satisfactory, no complaints. Food was bland with little flavour. I had 3 different tacos, best was pork and sour cream sauce, but still not great. My wife had a chicken combo plate, which was like eating cardboard. I hate wasting a meal opportunity, and regret coming here. Pricing was ok for the tacos at $8 each, however the combo plate at $29 was overpriced for what is was. Wont be back.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank andrewmP1118RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

Staff were very accomodating and squeezed us in :-) (Covid times) Food was tasteless nothing Mexican about it - I closed my eyes and couldn’t tell the difference between fish, chicken or beef - no I’m not kidding !! That’s because there was no taste at all.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 000dazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Can't complain about the lunch time half price menu .service was fast and efficient food was lovely .We all had a great meal .Would recommend to try it .A Great variety and a filling lunch time menu and a delicious refreshing sangria.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank lornv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Cubed chicken and shredded beef bought in in commercial quantities out of a bag, that's then microwaved isn't really good enough. if you are going to do this, at least make sure it is hot before serving. Atmosphere was good though.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stolzhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Aztec also viewed

 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Aztec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.