We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
368
89
16
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
89
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sub penthouse kirra beach private pool across the road the gold coast cinema room private theatre gelato shop pizza capers burger bar executive lounge teppanyaki grill bedroom apartment rain shower bbq area pool table miele appliances
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Spent three nights, very relaxing. Well appointed, styled impeccably and spectacular view. We stayed on the 14th Floor.

Helpful team on our check in. Best amenities, pool, gym and executive lounge are excellent.
We will be more than happy to return to Nirvana by the Sea next time we visit Coolangatta

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for your positive review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My husband & I stayed at Nirvana by the Sea & were extremely happy with our accommodation. Our 2 bedroom apartment was absolutely beautiful. Very comfortable, tastefully decorated and amazing views. The facilities were also amazing - the swimming pool & relaxation area were lovely. Straight across from the beach and so close to restaurants, bars & shops. We will definitely be coming back & recommend Nirvana by the Sea for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiki272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

The 2 bedroom apartment on the 7th floor was clean, tidy and spacious. Beds and couch were comfortable. Everything we needed was available in the kitchen.

On the downside, the rubbish trucks were noisy, as were the boy racers that met in the carpark across the road both nights we were there. There was also a banging on the balcony caused by the wind against the windows.

We checked in after hours and the instructions for access were clear. It would have been nice if they had included the code for the wifi in the envelope with the key. It seemed pointless to wait until the morning to give it to us.

The pool area is lovely, and we enjoyed hanging out in the executive lounge with the pool table.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DeeJay316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

A 2 night stay at Nirvana by the sea resulted in a pleasurable time.The staff are friendly & accomodating.We stayed on level 4 in a standard 2 bedroom unit with an oceanview .The room was clean,tidy and modern.Only problem was a"Not too comfortable"queen size bed.It was hard and without much give.Private parking under the building was great.The heated lap pool excellent however the spa was closed due to leakage."Just our luck."Positioned right oppose the beach with an assortment of shops opposite makes for convenience.Traffic noise was minimal however JJ Richards garbage truck now picks up around 9am due to complaints from surrounding premises.Used to pick up at 5.30am.An early wake up call for most of us.4 stars is about the limit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Norman6353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We had booked a two bedroom sub penthouse with a pool for our wedding. This was booked 9 months in advance. I had called the hotel 2 weeks before check in to confirm our room booking and we were reassured that everything was perfect! We arrived for check in and we were issued keys for a standard 2 bedroom apartment??? Showed them our confirmation letter and the hotel confirmed there was an error made from their end and they were unable to offer a sub penthouse as these have already been booked out! As we had booked the sub penthouse for hair and makeup; and wedding photos, we had to find another location as there was not enough seats or space in the standard room. When the we expressed our dissatisfaction, we were offered complimentary breakfast vouchers with a verbal apology. The hotel then retracted this offer 2 hours later when we went to collect the breakfast vouchers.
The apartment was basic, coffee machine didn't work and there was no turn down services. Quite a dirty start to our married life together.

All in all I wouldn't waste your money as Nirvana By The Sea will likely ruin your holiday or in our case, our wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank traveler82369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi traveler82369,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us.

We sincerely apologize for the error on our end with regards to the room that had been reserved for yourself. As mentioned upon check-in we take full responsibility for the mix up and understand that we were unable to move you to one of our 2 bedroom Sub Penthouse apartments due to our occupancy.

We did however offer you numerous options which included a full refund of the deposit if you chose not to stay with us, a room change to the 14th floor in one of our 2 bedroom apartments (which is the same size room as our 2 bedroom Sub Penthouse apartment, however does not have the pool access), as well as one night complimentary. We did mention breakfast vouchers as an option, however as you chose to have the one night complimentary which was discussed with the gentleman, he was very understanding that we could not offer the breakfast vouchers on top of the rate reduction.

As mentioned by yourself at check in you were here attending a wedding and were part of the wedding party who were also staying at Nirvana by the sea, so you would like to take the option to room change to the 14th floor 2 bedroom apartment which is the same size room as our 2 bedroom Sub Penthouse apartments along with the one night complimentary.

We cannot apologies enough for the error on our end with regards to the room type, however believe we offered you the fairest options we could considering the circumstances.

Please contact us directly if you do decide to return to Nirvana by the sea as we would love the opportunity to take care of you.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews