We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Takalvan Motel(Bundaberg)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Motor Inn(Bundaberg)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Palms Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$92
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$125
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charm City Motel(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
53
32
8
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
32
8
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary watertrain lineseparate bedroomdesk stafffamily funeralworst roomattached restaurantrooms are modernking roomwithin walking distanceclose to townvery comfortable staya great staybreakfast was excellentair conbed and pillowsconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at the Sugar Country Motor Inn was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to help and accomodate and were friendly, my room was clean and inviting. Close to shops and eateries. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank ginam75fenech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarCountry220, Manager at Sugar Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review Gina, we appreciate you taking the time. It was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sugar Country Motor Inn is an honest, clean, safe place to stay. Big comforable bed, nice hot shower and small fridge/microwave in room. Very convenient for travellors. Great service, I arrived late, it was dark and was juggling a couple of bags. The gentleman on the front desk helped me with my suitcase to the room which I was most appreciate of. The kitchen was closed the following morning, so he gave me a bowl+cereal to eat breaky in my room free of charge - a really kind and unexpected gesture. I would stay again and would recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: Dont talk on your phone in the carpark, especially at 6am in the morning - everyone will hear you and your conversation will not be private!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarCountry220, Manager at Sugar Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This, our second visit in a short time, was just as enjoyable as the first. The rooms are great and the beds are very comfortable. Sharlene was great at reception and answered all our questions about Bundaberg and the district. She was also able to book in my Sister and Brother in Law at short notice. The meals at the restaurant were excellent.
We will stay again when in Bundy.

Room Tip: The rooms toward the rear should be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarCountry220, Manager at Sugar Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Barry, we look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here. Only a very quick stop over. Found the staff very friendly, rooms very lovely fresh and clean, bathroom was spotless, nice cosy rooms. Will definitely stay here again if we come back. Central to where we needed to be during our stay :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarCountry220, Manager at Sugar Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay here with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Very good and was impressed with the room and the quality of service from the front desk. Service and food in the restaurant was good but the servings were too large. Sever could have advised us when taking the order.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ehegarty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarCountry220, Manager at Sugar Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time. For our local town our portion sizes are right but if you prefer smaller meals no problem, just let us know. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews