We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$164
View deal
PricelineUS$181
Booking.comUS$181
Agoda.comUS$182
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 656)
Filter reviews
1 656 results
Traveller rating
869
563
150
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
869
563
150
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location great stay within walking distance central location shopping centre car park staff were friendly per night spacious rooms full kitchen short stay would stay here again good size comfy bed secure parking win stadium business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 656 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021

The hotel was mentioned as 4.5 star in Hotels.com; however, the room and bathroom quality was not even at 3 star rating. The upside with the hotel is it’s location as it’s in middle of CBD and close to all the major restaurants. Also there was a separate $15 per night parking charge which was not clearly stated in the booking information. At $350 per night

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manjul04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam Schutz, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Hi manjul04,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

We're pleased to hear that the location of the hotel was convenient for your trip! Being in central Wollongong, we do charge $15 for parking as this reflects what is locally offered. We do not include the parking in the accommodation rate as not all guests require parking for their stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this, and I will be sure to check the website you booked through to ensure that the parking fee is clearly shown.

Thank you once again for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back again next time you're in Wollongong!

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

My partner and I enjoyed the room and how central it was to the CBD of Wollongong. The room was clean and spacious for the two of us. We would definitely recommend for anyone to stay. We enjoyed having a balcony aswell

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsalmon2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam Schutz, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Hi jsalmon2001,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you would recommend us to your friends and family.

I have passed on your feedback to our team and we cant wait to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Great location, very handy to everything in town. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Good value for this time of year but don’t try to book over Christmas as the prices are more than double at that time.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ri0vista
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam Schutz, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hi ri0vista,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our central location to visit Wollongong's famous landmarks!

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Great place to stay - Excellent location with great facilities - Very clean - wonderful selection of pillows - Fox Sports TV was a great addition - parking was great and readily available - The bathtub was wonderful

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thom1gav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam Schutz, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hi thom1gav,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team were able to exceed your expectations.

Hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay!

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Great and clean amenities with everything you need. Perfectly situated, central with convenient access to restaurants and the beach, great staff. The service was what made this stay better than other places.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlafarmer2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam Schutz, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Hi carlafarmer2021,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the location convenient for your trip.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again when you are back in Wollongong.

Kind regards,
Liam Schutz | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews