We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
10
26
31
14
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
26
31
14
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Nice large room with modern bathroom, only negative was shower over bath.
Very large luxury.towels.
Good kitchen facilities including large bar fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle.
Parking right outside room.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paddy1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Only used this place for sleeping - was out by 7.30am & not home until after 9pm. For our purposes it was good and the price was right. Close enough to Warilla & Windang Bowling Clubs which was our reason to be down the south coast.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Good points... since reading all the terrible past reviews, firstly I will say, they have been updating and renovation, so our room (107) was clean, brand new and comfortable.

Good points... parking at door, or close by. Inexpensive. ($137 for night for 3 plp with double and single bed)

Bad points.... Wifi inadequate, no point even trying. Only one pillow per person, and it was pretty flat as it was. No bedside lamps. Reception meant to be open 8 am for breakfast, but we were still waiting at locked reception door at 8;10 am and despite phoning them, it just went to voice mail. Breakfast.... GROSS!! $10 when a loaf of bread is thrown on table, Urn dead cold so they had to find a kettle, only jam was marmalade, nothing offered for a continental breakfast other than bread and small pkt cereal. Usually get muffins, croissants, raisin toast etc. The ONE toaster they provided held 2 slices, and it did not even fit the bread in, so it took double the time when you had to toast the opposite end. Photos of breakfast room are very deceiving.

I would stay again only in that same room, but would not be having breakfast there, so much for country hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinyoung255323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Comfort Inn at the Fairways. It was our second visit. The stay would have been longer but it was booked out. Very convenient just off the highway with Warrawong and Warilla shopping centres a short drive.
The room was older style,larger than usual which is what we like. Stylish furniture with plenty of room to move. The staff are friendly and went above and beyond to help us.
It’s a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room tip: Ask for the larger rooms.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEINSPECTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2019

This would be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Upon arrival (on a Friday night) we should have known something was wrong - we were the only guest there, there were no other cars in the motel carpark!

The filth of this place started immediately. There were bird droppings on the upstairs verandah walkway.

On arrival at the room this what we found:
1) Door fixtures not installed level.
2) Cockroaches running around the room.
3) Dirty curtains.
4) Torn curtains.
5) Dirty fungal growth on bathroom and shower grout.
6) Poor wifi.
7) Dead insects in light fittings.
8) Unpainted walls where appliances (such as the air conditioner) had been replaced.
9) Empty light fittings. No globes in light fittings.
10) Wiring mess in vicinity of TV.
11) TV switched on remotely at 02:30 in the morning, cause unknown.
12) Dead insects found on hand basin in bathroom.
13) Smell of sewerage in the bathroom.
14) Noisy fridge.
15) Wood shavings in vicinity of the fridge.
16) Broken towel rail with sharp protruding fixture.
17) Power boards used as AC outlets.
18) Dirty, stained blankets.
19) Poor reception service and reception area smelt of stale tobacco smoke.

Interestingly, Booking.com, who I booked this property through, stated that time, that we were booking the last "family" room on the property. On arrival, of course, we found we were the only guests. This leads me to doubt the accuracy of information supplied by Booking.com.

A message to the hotel owner. Dont insult me with a reply saying how sorry you are that we did not like our stay. The premises are filthy, untidy, unmaintained, and clearly nothing is done to improve conditions in the suites. No cleaning seems to be done at this property! An absolute hovel!

Room tip: Go somewhere else!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgebJ504ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews