We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Priceline
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Agoda.com
US$128
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Expedia.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$127
CheapTicketsUS$127
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 566)
Filter reviews
2 566 results
Traveller rating
807
953
449
214
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
807
953
449
214
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews win stadium great location golf course coffee machine buffet breakfast bed was very comfortable great stay business trip would stay again nice room late check across the road parking balcony wedding function cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2 566 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Very convenient, and friendly staff. Please update the restaurant menu on your website as we chose the hotel because of the range of GF items on the website. When we arrived, we found out the menu had changed some time ago but just hadn’t been updated on the website, and now only offered limited GF options.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debragreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Wollongong, Guest Services / Front Office at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear debragreig,



We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Sage Hotel Wollongong.



It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to hear about the confusion in regards to our restaurant menus.



Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Sage Hotel Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

4 Star pricing but presents as a 3 star hotel. Excellent location being close to restaurants, clubs and hotels. Walking distance to Wollongong CBD. Room was a good size and clean. Restaurant needs to improve its service offering.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 284billt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Wollongong, Guest Services / Front Office at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear 284billt,



Thank you for taking the time to let us about your experience at the Sage Hotel Wollongong. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.



At the Sage Wollongong, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our hotel boast lots of great facilities including hotel gym and swimming pool, 13 conference rooms, dinner and breakfast restaurants, free Wifi, free Foxtel and secure hotel parking.



We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Sage Hotel Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Clean, quiet and comfortable. needs a revamp. A little old looking. We stayed in the sage suite. A bit pricey for what we got. Staff welcoming. Breakfast deal was great. View from our room was amazing.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nazlob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Wollongong, Guest Services / Front Office at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear nazlob,



We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Sage Hotel Wollongong.



It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.



Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Sage Hotel Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Had a nice view from our room, although what we paid was very expensive for the quality of the room. Could have had better breakfast options and more toiletries in the bathroom. Only 1 of each product for 2 nights for 2 people.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LizB2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Wollongong, Guest Services / Front Office at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear LizB2416 ,



We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Sage Hotel Wollongong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We always have more amenities available on request, please see reception at any time day or night and we can arrange more items for you if required.

We are sorry to hear that you found our breakfast options lacking, as we have an extensive ala carte menu available open 7 days.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Sage Hotel Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

I booked a queen room for a couple of days relaxation as respite from months being cooped up working and sharing the same small apartment.
While the view of the golf course was nice, the bed was quite uncomfortable as it was simply two single beds pushed together. As a result, over the course of the night I would sink into the gap between the mattresses and wake up aching all over. The pillows were very hard, so I also woke with a headache and sore ears each morning. Not relaxing or comfortable in the slightest.
The room was fairly clean, apart from the shower, which smelled strongly of the mould between the tiles.
Only one lift was in service, which resulted in lengthy waits as it was not practical to carry my belongings up ten flights of stairs, but also was not COVID-safe to crowd in with everyone who needed to go upstairs.
I ordered the $1 breakfast as an add-on, which I would not recommend. The restaurant overlooks the car-port and houses two competing televisions, and the food was overcooked and chewy. Overall a very sad, low-budget vibe for a not-so low-budget price.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alisonmD2826EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Wollongong, Guest Services / Front Office at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear alisonmD2826EY,



Thank you for taking the time to let us about your experience at the Sage Hotel Wollongong. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. At the Sage Wollongong, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that you encountered issues with your bed, and wish you had reached out to us during your stay to allow us to address this issue for you. Our rooms do offer mixture of split beds and solid beds, in future we would recommend requesting a solid mattress.

Only one elevator was in operation due to an upgrading program to deliver an improved guest experience. We thank you again for your patience and understanding and apologise for any inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay. Our second fully refurbished lift is expected to be completed soon.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your breakfast, as we have been receiving rave reviews regarding our menu selection.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Sage Hotel Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews