We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for the Tooth fish and left impressed”
Review of The Stunned Mullet

The Stunned Mullet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$39
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Coming from the gold coast and often dining at The Fish House Burleigh, I thought I should check out The Stunned Mullet.
The Tooth Fish was Devine as were the as asian Influenced accompaniments.
Our waiter was efficient. profession and amusing.
I would have loved to ask for a wine to match the fish, though health restrictions prevented any alcohol in the short term.
Definitely returning on my next visit to Lovely port Macquarie.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank lainielynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi lainielynch,

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Toothfish, the service and lovely Port Macquarie! Hopefully you'll come back and visit us again soon. Thanks for sharing your great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 1 220 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Yes, all those amazing reviews are true. We had the Toothfish (their signature dish) and it was marvellous. A great selection of gins as well. The Dobson’s sweet pea was great for my wife and I had the Poli Marconi 46. Delicious!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TonyMachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi TonyMachin,

Glad to hear this! We are thrilled that you loved the Toothfish and also the spirit selection...We look forward to seeing your wife and yourself again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Service was very attentive and a pleasure to be there.
We tried their famous Toothfish 51. Very nice. Loved the starters - Prawn dish. And the Scampi with linguine. Awesome. Garlic bread was warm and a delicious mini bread.
Did not have room for any dessert. Maybe next time.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Shamoon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi Shamoon D,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Thanks so much for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Quality service ,food and beverage. Expensive but worth it. Saving for my next visit. This restaurant is fine quality dinning.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chuckles1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi chuckles1211,

We are thrilled to hear that you found your dining experience to be worth the money. We hope to have you dine wth us again soon! Thanks for sharing your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The food was delicious, service very good and the accompanying wine (by the glass) very nice indeed. BUT be prepared to pay for what you get

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank halpmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESTUNNEDMULLE... P, Owner at The Stunned Mullet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi halpmi,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food, service and wine so much! Thanks for sharing your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stunned Mullet also viewed

Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 
Port Macquarie, New South Wales
 

Been to The Stunned Mullet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing