We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mandalay Villas Are Heaven On Earh”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and terrace area of Villa 1.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and terrace area of Villa 1.
The main driveway up to Mandalay Villas The main driveway where our friendly Buddha is ready to greet every guest.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pool and terrace area of Villa 1.
The main driveway up to Mandalay Villas
The main driveway where our friendly Buddha is ready to greet every guest.
Sunset over the Brokenback Mountain range
The spa bath of Villa No.1 looking out to the bush
Shower and toilet cubicles divided by the bathroom's vanity unit.
The fully fitted kitchen, with fridge, microwave, cooker, coffee machine and  eating utensils.
Entrance looking toward the living area of Villa 1.
View from terrace into living area and bedroom of Villa 1.
One of the villas lit by a full moon and the pool lights.
Stunning landscapes and views across to the mountain range.
A mother and child having their breakfast beside one of the villas.
Bicycles are provided at Mandalay Villas.
Guests enjoying a tipple by the fire pit.
Dawn sun washes over the main house.
A couple of bottles of what makes the Hunter Valley particularly appealing to guests.
Separate accessible bathroom.
Entrance hall to Villa 2.
Shower to the left and loo to the right in Villa 2
Double spa bath in Villa 2.
Main living area in Villa 1 with views out to the pool.
Dining area of Villa 2 with views out to the pool, and garden beyond.
Fully-equipped kitchen in Villa 2.
Comfy queen size bed in sleeping area of Villa 2.
Living area in Villa 2 with view out to pool.
Pool and terrace area of Villa 2.
Trail riding in the Congewai Valley.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pokolbin, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sladessta...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Mandalay Villas Are Heaven On Earh”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is the 2nd Time we have been to Mandalay Villas and We WILL be back again and again over the years...Attention to detail and great hospitality by the hosts, Simon & Toni is just perfection. The accommodation is magnificent and having your own private plunge pool is just fantastic. Mandalay Villas beats all the big places for accommodation in the Hunter Valley hands down. I cannot recommend Mandalay Villas Highly Enough !!!!!!!!! Its Great and Its Fantastic... Had a Great Holiday There in The Hunter At Mandalay Villas...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you so much, Paul. We hope to see you and Sarah in 2017. Best regards, Simon & Toni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julz C
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Mandalay Villas”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stunning villa, best place to stay in Hunter Valley. The views, the private pool, the hospitality - perfection!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for such kind words. Please come back and visit again. All the very best, Simon & Toni.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Ascot
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Luxury Retreat Hunter Valley”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at this property over a long weekend in August and have to say the stay was more than impressive. We stayed in Villa 2 and were very impressed with the facilities and the property as a whole. Heated plunge pool was still useable dispite the very cool morings this time of year. The villa was stylish, clean as a whistle and very well equiped - from a fully stocked kitchen (complete with delicious and generous breakfast basket) to a huge, luxurious bathroom (complete with slippers, fluffy robes and a huge spa bath for two). Combined with stunning views from every room, complete silence and delightful, entertaining hosts, this is a property you shouldn't go past. Easy access to the Hunter Valley wineries either by hire car or the shuttle bus service. Great place to relax and unwind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny2403
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury in the Hunter”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at the Mandalay Luxury Villas from the 23rd - 26th April and were not disappointed. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Simon and Toni and gave us a tour of the property. Nice touches such as a lovely card welcoming us with a bottle of champagne and hamper basket. The villas are set in a absolutely stunning location with panoramic views of the mountains.
Simon & Toni made sure we had everything we needed and ensured everything was in order for a fantastic stay.
The villa is luxurious with plenty of space to relax. The plunge pool was a huge highlight of the stay and heated! I would highly recommend a stay at the villa
Simon & Toni thanks so much for sharing such a beautiful place and we look forward to returning soon.
Ben / Kris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Truly luxurious accomodation in the beautiful hunter valley”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked this trip last minute for 4 nights in April and the prompt service we received throughout from Toni and Simon was second to none. They provided us with a list of DVDs beforehand which were waiting for us in the villa on arrival. The breakfast hamper was wonderful with everything you could think of including bacon and eggs, fresh fruit, yoghurt and more. We certainly intend to return to Mandalay Villas for future trips to the region.

The accommodation itself is nothing less than 5 star - both villas are completely private with their own plunge pool and there is nothing which has been missed. Everything down to the careful placement of the plants to ensure great views without compromising privacy has clearly been given careful consideration. Toni and Simon have achieved a level of exclusive luxury with their villas, a truly beautiful way to experience the hunter valley.

As hosts, the balance of privacy and attentiveness was spot on. They were very accommodating with recommendations of local wineries to visit and happily lit the fire pit for us which was perfect to enjoy a glass of red before dinner. Whilst everything we needed was already provided, it was clear that nothing would have been too much trouble.

In terms of location, the villas are very well placed. It is approximately 15 minutes drive before you come across endless wonderful wineries. Cessnock town is also about 15 minutes drive away which has everything you might need during your stay including supermarket, butchers etc,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you so much guys. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see again in the not too distant future.
All the very best, Toni & Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing