We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Conference Venue”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
224 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pokolbin, Cessnock, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 224 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kiarne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Conference Venue”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had our annual summer conference at the Willow Tree Estate. There were 44 of us and we had the best time.
We do conferences twice a year and this was by far the best one yet.

The house was perfect, beautiful and scenic. We thought that the heat might be a problem but we were always comfortable in the air conditioned house or out the back in the pool.

Thanks so much guys!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Hi Kiane

Thank you for you lovely review.
It is our absolute pleasure to have had you stay at Willow Tree.
We would love to welcome you back and look after you as our VIP's.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maged M
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was a Christmas Gathering for few families which had been accommodated easily.
The place has been recently renovated and the owner are still doing more in it
All renovations are very modern and nicely done

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
We would love to welcome you back to Willow Tree very soon now that the renovations are complete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien M
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A beautiful place”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This wonderful place has recently been refurbished and is now let out in sections. We stayed with our family in the house section which has 6 bedrooms each with ensuite. Every part of this was magnificent.
We also had with us a friend from overseas - and the delight at seeing the kangaroos at dawn and dusk was something to behold.
The decor is magnificent, the chef's kitchen a treat to cook in and the location, most probably the best in the region. There is a games room with pool table, a pool, beautiful dam, top class restaurants close by and it would be perfect for weddings or business groups.
Can highly recommend for family gatherings.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin J
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Charming B&B, lots of kangaroos”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Willow Tree is a charming B&B.
We were in the French room, and the view from the balcony looks out over the dam, and with the mountains in the background. The room is comfortable and clean but slightly dated.
The continental breakfast was better than expected and filling.
Wait for sundown and the kangaroos & wallabies come out all over the property. Drive slow when returning at night and enjoy being surrounded by the kangaroos. It is quite a slight.
There are a few slight improvements that could be made; water in the fridge, a coffee machine in the kitchen for breakfast , and a daily service.
It you like charm there Willow Tree is for you. If you prefer modern with attention to all the small details you would be better choosing elsewhere.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Getting away from sydney for the weekend was such a great idea, we really felt like we were in another world after arriving. We had a beautiful weekend and honestly never wanted to leave. Very quiet and peaceful area, so close to everything you need to see

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing