We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
255
88
20
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
88
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town quiet location comfortable bed full kitchen south island free wifi visiting westport great accommodation the main road would definitely stay here again good size well equipped kitchen only stayed one night seal colony motel unit hosts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Our room was perfect -- amazingly clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful with maps and directions. Well appointed kitchen and bath, good wifi service. The location is convenient to town and to other towns along the West coast.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We didn’t end up staying here - the severe weather meant we couldn’t get over Arthur’s Pass as we had a little hire car and no chains. We had to cancel a few hotels on the west coast due to road closures/travel advisories. The others gave full refunds. This was the only hotel to want full payment - even with 48 hours notice! We won’t choose to stay here next time.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BullerBridgeMotel, Owner at Buller Bridge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi there Clare

Would just like to let you know, you had not booked with us directly, your booking if you looked at your booking agents policy was a non-refundable booking. We received no direct information or had no direct contact from you regarding why you were cancelling your booking, all I can advise is that if you use a booking agent is that you look at the polices, if you had of booked with us direct or phoned us we would have been more than happy to help you.

Regards Paula and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our room, a newer unit down the very end of the complex, was absolutely perfect. Room was stocked with nice quality teas etc, and the bathroom was lovely. Lots of lovely extras and very helpful local tips from the office when we checked in. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eleni73271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BullerBridgeMotel, Owner at Buller Bridge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi there Eleni

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we really appreciate it as it lets us know we are
providing you will a great service.

Regards

Paula and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We recently stayed here for a couple of nights with our Newfoundland dog. Friendly reception on arrival. We did arrive a little early but we were very grateful to be given a room straight away after a long drive from Picton. The room was clean and comfortable and outside there was plenty of room for the car and trailer. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lex_rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BullerBridgeMotel, Owner at Buller Bridge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi there

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, yes we do have plenty of space for parking and the family dog is
always welcome. Regards Paula and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Clean, roomy, within walking distance of the town. We asked for a fan, as it was hot, and the front desk clerk was very helpful by providing one. If you have a car, it is in a good spot to head out to Cape Foulwinds and the seal colony. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NZfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews