We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
70
103
33
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
103
33
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location renovated unit milford sound separate bathroom upstairs unit laundry facility stayed for one night enjoyable stay town centre great kitchen would definitely stay here again electric blankets beautiful lake bird sanctuary easy walk five minute walk our night stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We had a last minute trip to Te Anau for the night. We booked online and when we got there the lovely lady said we were in the Villa, which slept 4 adults comfortably. It also had a great kitchen and lounge. Nice to be able to spread out and relax. Easy walk to the main street and the beautiful lake.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bradndeb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Great . Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and do not have a bad word about the place. Our room was freshly renovated, and was modern. Shower had good pressure! The lady at reception was very helpful with questions etc. The mattress was firm. In walking distance to the main road and the lake. Would stay again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thanks for your comments and very pleased that everything here was to your liking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

1.On the host
Friendly and nice

2. On the location
The motel is well situated, a stone throw from the lake.

3.On the unit
We stayed in unit 7, a single storey unit. The unit is clean and well kept. The toilet n bathroom is of hotel standad. If you want to whip a simple meal, it has the required cooking utensils.

4.Overall
It is the best motel we had stayed during our holiday in NZ. It is value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurora2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Great !! So pleased that we met your expectations and that you also enjoyed the hospitality, location, standard of accommodation and that we were the best !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Our first night in NZ and booked out of necessity, leaving early next morning for Milford Sound. When we arrived, the host told us that we had a room upgrade to a newly refurbished room. Don't worry, it was a 1960's building, but it was very good, good bed, good shower and very clean. A very short lakefront walk to the shops, restaurants and hotels. We enjoyed our night in Te Anau.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Te Anau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This motel was perfectly located for our 1 night stay before our trip on Doubtful Sound. Steven on the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was a little basic but was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Nice view of the lake.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyon82, Owner at Edgewater Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thanks for your comments and we are pleased that you were comfortable here at Edgewater.
Agree that Steven is both friendly and very helpful. Our guests think he is great !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews