We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$182
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melbourne Lodge(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nomads Queenstown Hostel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
151
94
37
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
94
37
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive bedroomgreat locationthese apartmentsapartment locateddouble sofa bedtown centrecentral locationgreat apartmentfull kitchenunderfloor heatingserviced dailymodern kitchenhuge bathroomdefinitely stay here againminute walkspa bathfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very nice here, make us feel at home. The room we are in got a nice balcony overlooking the town centre and we also can see a little bit of the lake from our balcony. We are close to all restaurants, bars, etc. The first night we stayed in another hotel about 10 minutes drive to get to town centre. It is really difficult to find parking in town, you either find the one that is limited for 30 minutes or you have to pay $4 an hour for maximum of 2 hours. Lucklily we decided to stay here for our last 3 nights in Queenstown so we do not need to drive our car, just walk because it was very close to everything.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jayden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really have fantastic time staying here with our family. The apartment we booked can sleep up to 8 people, we booked a 4 bedroom so all of our family can be together to celebrate my grandma birthday. Our apartment has everything we need. It even have 2 full kitchen and 4 bathrooms makes it really convenient for all of us. Pity that the weather had been bad during our time in Queenstown but a cozy and comfortable apartment does help to make our holiday fantastic.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ShameiHampsteid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in few places around New Zealand. This is one of the best apartment considering their location and what they have in their apartment. We booked an apartment with full kitchen so we can prepare our own meal, amazingly they provided everything we need to prepare a decent meal. They must have think about it carefully. We have peeler, can opener, whisk, electric frypan, etc, etc. Really convenient to prepare a great meal for all of us. They have the best location as well. Tucked away but yet soo close to the town centre. We can't hear any noises at night so that is really really great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank bangka211279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had another wonderful time staying here. The staff are very wonderful. Always helpful and try to go the extra miles to help us. We really had a great time there. Would love to come back again. Hope we will see all of you again soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Herwin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

absolutely the worst place I've stayed at in years. Lovely check-in girl but went downhill fast. The walls are paper thin so unless you wear earplugs you're doomed. The hallway smells like a dead body, literally. The welcome booklet is a crinkled old piece of laminated paper- wtf? opened my bed to find a pubic hair .. uggh. Again the noise level upstairs is appalling and i thought the 2nd floor was the highest level. Never again will I stay here

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hayden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Manager at St. James Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Hayden,
I apologise that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us and I do understand that people tend to exaggerate in this situation. However you do remind me of one of those online trolls or keyboard warriors who would take everything online and never gave us any chance to rectify any problems in the first place while you were still on the premises. Thus I do question the validity of your claims.
First of all, the walls are not paper thin, there are regulations that require us to have a standard size walls and I can assure you that they are, at least with 4 plies of fire resistant gib boards and insulation between each unit.
Secondly, you were not the only one who stayed here at that time and should the hallways smells like a dead body, I am sure we will be aware of it and so were other guests who stayed here.
We always replace all sheets, pillowcases, and towels to new and fresh ones from a professional laundry service for all arrivals so I can assure you you had fresh linens and towels when you first arrived.
And if only you would have called us regarding noises coming from upstairs unit, we could have called them and ask them to be quiet so everybody's sleep is not disturbed.
We aim for everyone to have an enjoyable stay here however if you do not let us know when the problem arises, there is no way we could rectify it. I would highly suggest you to bring the problems to management immediately when you stay in other places next time and this might make your stay more satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews