We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melbourne Lodge(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$234
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nomads Queenstown Hostel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
99
120
60
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
120
60
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep drivewayfrankton trackbedroom apartmentfantastic viewsnz holidaywalk into townnice apartmentwashing machine and dryerelectric blanketsfamily holidaywould stay here againqueenstown centrebeds were comfortablebus stopself containedlocation is greata great stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and stayed at Breakfree the Point for two nights. It's not 5 star but it is clean well positioned and with this hotel free parking. If the weather is good it takes approximately 20-25 minute to walk into town. The best thing we found was the view you get of the snow covered mountains in the morning over a coffee. Would recommend for position and value.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodenoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, beautiful views and good location.
Very functional and practical for families with the kitchen and laundry facilities.
Only down side was the bed in the main bedroom, i love having a spring in my step om holidays just not in my back when sleeping.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank WEJ793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod A, Manager at BreakFree The Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guests,

Great to hear that you had a wonderful time here and thank you for posting a review as well.
We will check the bed in the main bedroom and rectify it as soon as possible.
Have a good day ahead.

Thanks & regards,

Vinod Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had everything we needed for our stay. Great walk into town, did take around 20 mins but great exercise. We arrived late and it was nice to have the heaters turned on for us on arrival. Driveway is very steep so I was glad my husband did the driving. I also found it quite noisy at times, from downstairs you could hear every step anyone upstairs was taking (lucky it was 2 story accomodation and it was may families foot steps), also quite noisy between apartments, we only had neighbours 1 night and you could hear them coming and doing quite loudly and also walking up and down the stairs.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melindak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod A, Manager at BreakFree The Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Melinda,
Thank you for taking some time to write a review. Please accept my apology on the noise issue you had to put up with.
I am pleased to hear that you a good time here otherwise.
Looking forward to welcome you again in future if you ever plan to visit Queenstown again.
Thanks Again.
Kind regards,
Vinod Azad
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Location of the apartments were very good. Close to town only 20 min walk & had a convenient walking track from the apartments to the botanical gardens which was handy.
Steep driveway, so need to be careful when snowing due to ice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 852timothyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod A, Manager at BreakFree The Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Timothy,

Thank you for taking precious time to write a review. I am please to hear that you and family enjoyed your stay and had a good time at BreakFree The Point. Unfortunately we are built on a hill so driveway can be icy in winters however we take extra precautions by displaying snow & frost signs, laying salt on driveway etc.
We would love to welcome you again in future if you are plan to visit Queenstown again.

Thanks & regards,
Vinod Azad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

A great holiday for my husband's birthday in a very nice apartment that was close to Queenstown and the airport. Fabulous views and accessible to a walking track that ends up in the botanical gardens. We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzannedeliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews