We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nomads Queenstown Hostel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Melbourne Lodge(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
864
86
21
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
86
21
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnew zealandsmall hotelsboutique hotellog firebreakfast was deliciouswonderful hoststhe perfect place to stayother guestshome from homemilford soundmilford trackcommon areascomfortable roomsbreakfast rooma wonderful stayviews of the mountains
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fabulous time at The Dairy - the rooms are well appointed & we enjoyed the spa pool in the middle of winter!
The team are personable & always willing to help.
Great location...down the steps to get into town, but if you didn’t want to go to far into town it’s really close to some top restaurants like Jervois Steak House.
The website really doesn’t do the property justice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank becsbagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DairyPrivateHotel, Owner at The Dairy Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia Ora Becs, thanks so much for your lovely review. We're delighted you that you enjoyed your stay - and that the rooms, the spa pool, the location and our helpful staff all contributed to your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Queenstown.

Kind regards
The Dairy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Very enjoyable and comfortable stay at The Dairy Private Hotel in Queenstown. Very clean and nicely-kept property. Our host was most helpful with advice on how to spend our limited time. It was a nice touch to be welcomed with a glass of bubbles. I may have had a jellybean or two too many from the jar close to the entrance but this establishment does have a warm and homely feel at all times. We look forward to our return!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 12. This is a ground floor room which is still very private.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DairyPrivateHotel, Owner at The Dairy Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia Ora Mel,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Dairy Private Hotel. We're delighted that your stay was both enjoyable and comfortable. We pride ourselves on giving every guest personalised service and advice to help them make the most of their stay in Queenstown.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Queenstown.

Kind regards
The Dairy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

What a welcome! Bubbles in hand on arrival and that set the scene for four fabulous nights. Superb views from our room and from the steamy spa pool. We made the most of the library room, lovely open fire and bubbles in the spa. Hosts were perfect and every request catered for. Two minutes to the centre of town which was just as well as we needed to top up our bubbles and chocolate supplies. Great breakfast choices, well appointed rooms and relaxed atmosphere made us feel right at home. We slept well and our rooms were quiet. A perfect place to stay for a couple or with friends. Thanks Charlotte and Richard.

Room Tip: Upstairs for best views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 206nev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DairyPrivateHotel, Owner at The Dairy Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Kia Ora Neil, thanks so much for your lovely review - it was an absolute pleasure hosting you all! We're so pleased that the rooms, the views, the spa pool and our other offerings helped to make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're planning to visit Queenstown.

Kind regards
The Dairy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Service was excellent and so was breakfast. Hotel is very close to center and to chair lift. On our first night we stayed in south side and the room was excellent and quiet. We did not like the north facing room we received upon our return: the bed was too soft for us - car noise and loud people coming up the street late at night was an issue. Hotel suffers, like all Queenstown from being overpriced and the city is simply overcrowded. Still a good location for a brief stop.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the north side as they are noisy
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank arnonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DairyPrivateHotel, Owner at The Dairy Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Kia Ora Arnonk, thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and we're pleased that you enjoyed our central location - which means you're on the "door step" of everything Queenstown has to offer.

We believe we offer great "value for money" accommodation for Queenstown, in light of the service, the comfort and the extras we provide - including complimentary glass of NZ bubbles, home baked cookies in the rooms and a gourmet breakfast each morning.

Kind regards
The Dairy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here while touring South Island. The place is small, clean and very nicely appointed. Reminded me of a ski lodge (fire burning in fireplace and large timber stair rails) but much nicer. The breakfasts were awesome....a chalkboard with about a dozen choices to be chef prepared while you graze on the fruit, croissants and cereal options. Great French press coffee as well. Loved their eggs Benedict, but everything else was excellent too. Our room was very nice with an outstanding view of snow capped mountains. Would highly recommend this hotel if in Queenstown. Short walk to shops & restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Poodle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DairyPrivateHotel, Owner at The Dairy Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Kia Ora Poodle2014, thanks for your review of your stay with us at The Dairy Private Hotel. We're delighted that the hotel's ambience, the views, the location and the service all contributed to an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Queenstown.

Kind regards
The Dairy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews