We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:30 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Glenorchy Air
from US$294,47
More Info
from US$220,67
More Info
from US$257,57
More Info
from US$442,08
More Info
Reviews (1 423)
Filter reviews
1 423 results
Traveller rating
1 369
43
2
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 369
43
2
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenic flight milford sound fly cruise fly southern alps great flight new zealand knowledgeable pilot great pilot plane ride return flight mt aspiring queenstown airport smooth flight mt cook once in a lifetime window seat tasman sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1 423 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

We got picked up from our Hotel in Queenstown, taken to Airport.
Flew to Milford Sound in a beautiful new plane, Megan our pilot was great, she was very informative and kind. Megan was outstanding! Flight was breathtaking, took two different flight paths. Cruise around the Sounds was spectacular! Highly recommended this to everyone. The whole experience was AMAZING!!!!

Thank CarolineP3776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenorchyairQT, Chief Pilot at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Hi Caroline.
Thanks for your great review - we have had a glorious stint of weather for fantastic flying and have enjoyed showing kiwis around the bottom of our country.
Come back sometime and we sill show you around other parts of the South - Mt Cook or Stewart Island perhaps...
Regards
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

We went with Glenorchy Air on a beautiful day flying into Milford Sound from Queenstown. The views we were shown were excellent and gave us a great feeling for the area. The plane was almost brand new with leather chairs and amazing legroom - better than a large commercial airliner!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank zeon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Hi Jonathan,
Thank you for choosing to fly with Glenorchy Air and for taking the time to write us a review.
Great views and comfortable planes are what we are all about!! We have been upgrading our aircraft over the last few years and now proudly operate the most modern fleet of aircraft in Queenstown. We are very fortunate to be able to show off the beautiful part of the world we live in and reviews like this make it all the more rewarding, we truly appreciate the feedback, thank you.
All the best.
Michaela & The Glenorchy Air Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

The best way to see this natural wonder. Easy pick up from my hotel - delivery to Queenstown Airport - and great flight over the local mountain ranges and glaciers into Milford Sound and shuttle to cruise. Cruise out on the Sounds with great commentary on the way then back to dock pickup from Glenorchy Air staff and back into the air for trip over the ranges back into Queenstown. James our pilot was great with his commentary and flight.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Indy500Tauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Kia Ora,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to James.

Truly appreciate the feedback. Hope you had a wonderful time in Queenstown

All the best.

Michaela & The Glenorchy Air Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Wonderful experience with this local kiwi company. Will, our pilot narrated the flight fantastically. Lot’s of fun. The cruise out the Milford Sound was equally great, saw fur seals frolic around and even had a shower curtesy of a waterfall!

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Andynzeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Hi Andy,
Glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with us!! We absolutely love to share the Milford experience with our passengers and it has been particularly special to have so many Kiwis out flying with us.
We are very fortunate to be able to show off the beautiful part of the world we live in and reviews like this make it all the more rewarding, we truly appreciate the feedback, thank you.
Hope you had a wonderful time in Queenstown
All the best.
Michaela & The Glenorchy Air Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Highly recommend this scenic Flight. We were the only two on the flight and were treated like VIPs. Despite the weather being a bit cloudy, Jim was able to fly under the cloud to give us an amazing view of Milford Sound. Very knowledgeable. Great friendly staff from the van driver to the pilot.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Quest82230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenorchyAirServices, Guest Relations Manager at Glenorchy Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Kia Ora,

Glad to hear you had such a great experience with us! Hearing you were treated like VIPs is honestly the best feedback we could ask for. Our mission is to deliver the best service we can from start to finish, in order to provide the most incredible experience for our customers.

It is great for us as a team to know that our customer service is well received.

Kind Regards

Michaela & The Glenorchy Air Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews