We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tumeric lattes”
Review of Frank's Eatery

Frank's Eatery
Ranked #138 of 285 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$4 - US$30
Description: Family-run cafe in Frankton Queenstown | Serving delicious, wholesome and ethical food made from free-range Kiwi produce and locally sourced ingredients
Restaurant details
Description: Family-run cafe in Frankton Queenstown | Serving delicious, wholesome and ethical food made from free-range Kiwi produce and locally sourced ingredients
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I live in and work in Frankton and to be honest there are not many restaurants up here, there's a few but franks is the best!

As someone who loves a good tumeric lattee or matcha, there is nowhere up here that seems to do them and there's only 1 other place that uses coconut milk! Franks provides this and they do a great job

The food there is delicious, only been once but itching to go and definitely can't wait to try the pizza!

Staff are very friendly & helpful!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rachaellirwin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Public Relations Manager at Frank's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi rachaellirwin9

Thanks for taking the time to review us. It's awesome to hear your comments about Frank's! It's great to hear awesome feedback from our locals, which we value so much. We hope to see you soon!

Thanks,

The Frank's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

So happy we followed up on a recommendation from a friend to go to Franks Eatery. They have a wide selection of foods to suit all diets. The breakfast menu looked amazing and tasted amazing too!

Thank Solotraveller8268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Public Relations Manager at Frank's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Solotraveller8268

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's awesome to hear your comments about the food and menu! We hope to see you again.

Thanks,

The Frank's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Was recommended to go here, maybe I came on a bad day.
There wasn't many people in the cafe but service was incredibly slow / slack. The male staff were not friendly and came across very grumpy.
I asked for a strong flat white which wasn't strong and was more like a cappuccino.
I ordered the chicken sandwich specifically for the halloumi it says it comes with but on arrival there were none and the bread was soggy. I asked a member of staff about this and was given a singular piece in a bowl. For $19 a sandwich i would expect a bit more.
Also when bringing the food they had forgotten one of the orders. I understand mistakes happen, but not this many and especially when the cafe isn't busy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tjcolgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Public Relations Manager at Frank's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi tjcolgan

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Your experience is not up to our usual standards and we can only apologise for this. Your feedback has been taken on board and we will ensure our staff are informed about it, in order to improve.
We hope that you'll visit Frank's again, to experience it exactly as it should be and as many of our reviews reflect - great service and great food.

Thanks,

The Frank's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

It was recommended that we come here for breakfast. It was a good call. We thought the breakfast was very good and the service was very good as well. Highly recommend Franks Eatery.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnN59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Public Relations Manager at Frank's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi JohnN59

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear your comments about the food and service. We're please dyou enjoyed your experience at Frank's and hope you visit again some time!

Thanks,

The Frank's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Have been to Franks a few times now for friends brunch / lunch / coffee and for business meetings and cannot say a bad thing. Service is fantastic, food has been spot on every time and the smoked fish chowder is delicious, coffee is great and comes out fast.
Highly recommend trying Franks out!

Thank KylaZQN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie G, Public Relations Manager at Frank's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi KylaZQN

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're delighted with your comments abut the service and food! We hope to see you soon!

Thanks,

The Frank's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frank's Eatery also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Frank's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing