We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai dinner”

Thai Hanoi Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 410 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Great Thai and Vietnamese food, very friendly service, reasonable price! Good sized meals. We had the Vietnamese salad, Pad Thai, Massaman Curry and Homey Chicken- all excellent

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timnz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018

Really good service and good food. Very good and quick service will come back again,we enjoyed the meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mikeZ6074GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We have been getting the takeaway menu for the past 6 months and BOY O BOY its a crowd favourite in our house!! Usually ready in 15-20 minutes and well worth the price. I have ordered several things off the menu now and am never disappointed. Super friendly staff, quick service and delicious meals. As much as i like to branch out the chicken Thai green curry would have to be my favourite. We sat in a few times, they also provide BYO which is always a good option as well.: )

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BexFlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Most visitors might pass this place as it's not easy to find at the end of a block of shops in a quiet street and kinda old on the outside. We have been before more than two years ago. Not much has changed. Food is very good and full of the Thai flavors. Generous servings. Helpful staff. Average prices. I believe this is a favorite for locals. I recommend it for visitors too, if it's Thai night and wanting a big tasty one. They are licensed.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank eudele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We had a lunch here and the food was adequate for the price. The meals were good without being great. The lunch menu is cheaper than the dinner menu and the size of meals seemed to be smaller as well. We all enjoyed our meals, but they could have been better.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank dewlgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Hanoi Restaurant also viewed

Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
 

Been to Thai Hanoi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing