We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Thai”
Review of Ana Thai Cuisine

Ana Thai Cuisine
Ranked #81 of 415 Restaurants in Dunedin
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Wonderful to have this great little takeaway just up the road from home. Lovely authentic food with wonderful service. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank OtagoKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018

Oh my goodness! Went tonight on the recommendation of a friend that has travelled extensively and swore this was the most authentic in Dunedin! Beautiful flavours - had honey ribs, chicken satay, green chicken curry, Thai chicken fried rice and got for my daughter the most incredible Tom Kha - divine flavours - I keep nicking a spoonful of hers as can't get over the multiple layers of flavour! Crazy good - for sure my new go-to Thai - really lovely service too !!! :)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma_K194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

So so so delicious, fragrant, fresh and spicy. The lady was so friendly. What an asset to dunedin dining experiences

Thanks made my heart sing

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rebeccasc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Saw the great reviews and as were in the area thought we would pop in. Busy takeaway with a few tables for a cafe feel. Really nice freshly cooked food, Fresh vegetables. Short menu but plenty for vegetarians.
Staff kindly went and found some Jasmine tea for us, otherwise I guess you bring your own or its fizzy drinks from the fridge. Probably should have ordered take away and sat on the beach, but good food wherever you eat it.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grs3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We came here for dinner about a week ago. The food was amazing and the (real Thai) enthousiasm of the girl that served us was even better! A tip maybe: have some more drinks in your fridge!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TimR1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ana Thai Cuisine also viewed

Dunedin, Otago Region
Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
 

Been to Ana Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing