We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bucolic Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Meadows Villa- Your unique and special vacation experience in Christchurch New Zealand.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Meadows Villa- Your unique and special vacation experience in Christchurch New Zealand.
The Meadows is North facing to enjoy the Sun The natural  environment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Meadows Villa- Your unique and special vacation experience in Christchurch New Zealand.
The Meadows is North facing to enjoy the Sun
The natural  environment
expansive lawn area, overlooking the pond
Your lounge opens out on to a private patio complete with sun lounger, umbrella, & BBQ
The Meadows in Autumn.
Walking / Exercise circuit is available for you
Master bedroom with luxury Euro feature Queen bed
Second bedroom with Twin King single beds
Summertime  @ The meadows
The Pond and water feature
access bridge to pond area
Your own private entrance
Driveway  up to The Meadows
Your own private bath
Seperate shower with  special shower dome.
The Big Backyard.
Relax with summer drinks or have a  picnic under the Willow tree by the pond
friendly cows and sheep..... You can help with feedout as the weather permits.
Your own private garage with fully equipped laundry and Gym equipment
The reception parking area
additional Large fridge / freezer is available
New honey Bee Hive feature
Water feature and Pond
Micro wave with steam cook feature.
Lounge and Kitchenette.
The new garden area
The Villa viewed from the new garden area.
The pathway to the pond and water feature.
new garden overlooking the mini orchard area
The summer hay cut
The BBQ and outdoor  games area
The pond and water feature
cutlery selection
Rice cooker available
Great selection of coffee options
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Christchurch, Canterbury Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jayne K
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bucolic Stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Serene, quiet and relaxing stay at The Meadows. The Villa is extremely clean, well stocked and comfortable. Bruce and Judy are excellent hosts who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The fresh cut flowers, filling breakfast and welcome bottle of wine are some of the touches that made our stay special. We totally enjoyed the property-gardens, walking path, Highland Cattle and birds. We are looking forward to our trip back next month

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvercoa...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic and relaxing”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed for 2 weeks after travelling around the top of the South Island for a number of days
There is just the one unit for rent which may not be apparent in the listing which makes it that much more enjoyable and relaxing for most.
The property was immaculately presented and Bruce and Judy were very welcoming on arrival and were available at any time to answer any questions and queries.
We were surprised to learn that the accommodation came with its own garage which also included a washing machine and tumble dryer. We were also provided with the added bonus of a gas barbecue.
The apartment itself is very well equipped and immaculately presented with modern attractive furnishings. There is a large flat screen TV with all the SKY programmes you could wish for (which is a novelty amongst rental accommodation in NZ). There’s also a free internet connection with a strong and consistent signal. A substantial continental breakfast is available for those who want it.
The property is surrounded by expansive and beautifully kept gardens which we were allowed to wander in at our leisure. We opened the curtains each morning to be greeted by numerous birds in the shape of plovers strolling across the lawn with highland cattle grazing in the adjacent field.
The Meadows is positioned in a quiet rural area just north of Christchurch and within easy reach of local services and the city itself. It is also just a few minutes drive away from some excellent beaches.
We had a relaxed and enjoyable time and cannot recommend this property highly enough as it’s one of the nicest holiday homes we have ever stayed in. and would not hesitate to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Place! ”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Such a nice place to stay. Bruce and Jude are so friendly, they are the best. Also love their pets. Thumbs up for Meadows Villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_cindymah
Singapore
2 reviews
“HOMELY STAY!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Apartment is clean and comfortable. Spacious unit and able to keep us warm and cozy during the cold weather.
Love every part of the unit! Beautifully decorated and well kept. It even has an attached sheltered garage for our vehicle. There is a back lawn with arch bridges where you can see frosting settling on the lawn in the morning. Some sightings of wild birds too. Splendid! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauro P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great surprise ”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Meadows villa is just fantastic, definitely worth a visit! The hostess are lovely and they made a such effort to make we feel at home! Thanks Judy and Bruce

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for your comments- our focus is firmly based on the care and comfort of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing