We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing day in the vines”
Review of Hop n Grape Tours

Hop n Grape Tours
Ranked #1 of 43 Food & Drink in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With a winemaker is your tour guide you will see places you'd never see on a traditional tour! Exclusive to Hop 'n Grape Tours we'll take you beyond the cellar door and into the winery cellar! You'll swill the best - spit the rest and, have a good ol' time seeing the Marlborough sights. Whether you're thirsty for wine or thirsty for knowledge, Hop n Grape will show you the V.I.P treatment in Marlborough. If you have had enough world famous wine we can visit a local brewery where you'll find cold beer or if you have a sweet tooth we can visit a Chocolate factory. You'll have a cracker day which is relaxed, informative and unforgettable... Hop 'n Grape!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Cam is awesome. Learnt a lot about the different wines and vines that produce them. Being able to see behind the scenes at Mount Reiley was a real treat! Book the full day tour and you won't regret it!! Thanks for the awesome day Cam!!

Thank Rhys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopngrape, Owner at Hop n Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hi Rhys, thanks for booking on the tour. We were blessed with some winter sunshine which made for a great day. Pleased you enjoyed the tour enjoy the restaurant of your NZ holiday and I hope to see you guys again some day. Best regards, Cam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 67 reviews
"wine maker"
in 23 reviews
"wine making"
in 26 reviews
"wine tour"
in 76 reviews
"wine industry"
in 22 reviews
"chocolate factory"
in 31 reviews
"guide cameron"
in 4 reviews
"beer tasting"
in 17 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 18 reviews
"small group"
in 20 reviews
"craft brewery"
in 6 reviews
"great tour"
in 20 reviews
"marlborough wine"
in 20 reviews
"great wine"
in 17 reviews
"full day tour"
in 20 reviews
"rock ferry"
in 13 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 11 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My partner and I spent our day in Blenheim visiting some of the best winery's the Marlborough region has to offer. Under Cam's direction we learnt loads, ate well, and most importantly drank plenty of top quality wine (and beer). We were initially planning on doing our own thing while in Blenheim, but we couldn't be happier we chose Wine n Hops to take us out to wineries such as Saint Claire, Wairau, Villa Maria, and Bancroft, as well as the Moa brewery at the end of the day. All round, it was a perfect experience that we intend on doing again next time we're in town.

Thank dubd95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopngrape, Owner at Hop n Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks for a kind review. I look forward to seeing you next time your in town. Warm regards, Cam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

An excellent tout of the local wineries around Blenheim. I do not often write reviews but this tour clearly need to be rated. The first stop at a winery that was normally closed allowed us to see the wine making process and also taste all the different varieties with no rush. That winery would actually been enough as the other three-four were kind of a repeat of the first. They did have their own unique settings though.

The lunch at the second winery was excellent.

The perhaps best of the tour was the ending. as you taste wine the full day eventually your taste buds needs something else. We ended the tour at a brewery and beer tasting. That was really a perfect ending of a very good day.

Thank Bengt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopngrape, Owner at Hop n Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hi Bengt, thanks for the kind review that was a fun day out around the wineries. Pleased you enjoyed it enough to write a review. I really appreciate it. Safe travels until next time. Cheers Cam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We would give 6 stars if we could. We toured 4 wineries on our half day tour and it was amazing. Cam was our guide and he was exceptionally nice and knowledgeable. He guided us through a winery in their wine-making process and had tons of other interesting pieces of information to give us at each winery. He drove us to the wineries we chose and added so much that we couldn't have ever gotten on our own; he gave us tasting notes and recommendations for each wine we tried. This tour is a must for anyone wanting great wine and to learn a lot about it!

Thank TroySalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopngrape, Owner at Hop n Grape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks for the perfect review!!! It was a pleasure to show you around the Marlborough region. I would have given the last star to Marlborough for turning on a great day! See you again some day. Cheers Cam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

What an amazing day we had with Cam picked us up promptly at our accomodation we were first pick up three other couples joined us two American & another english couple so we were well balanced! first time we had been on a wine tour absolutely loved it went to about five vineyards had lunch at one which was lovely!Cam was very informative & kept us all entertained all day took us to a brewery to finish off the day! Very good value for money a great way to spend a day!

Thank Campanellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hop n Grape Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Hop n Grape Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing