We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High tea”
Review of Quantum Vis Eatery

Quantum Vis Eatery
Ranked #87 of 433 Restaurants in Tauranga
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Expertly prepared hot coffee and a variety of food to suit all tastes and dietary requirements. Quantum Vis is fully licensed, serving house wines and craft beers 7 days a week. We also host special events, private functions, provide venue hire and of course, catering.
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

WOW!!
I treated my Mama & myself to a High Tea experience today @ QV.
We were both, so spoilted from our arrival with wonderful staff.
The food was so delicately positioned on our plate, we didnt want to consume ..so so delicious
Made our mother & daughter date so much more special.
Thank you Q.V you guys rock

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Kaitiakeiaraiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2021

A friend and I had a meeting closeby and came to this cafe to debrief. The staff were lovely, the coffee was good and the chicken tart was stunning!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaweraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Requested toast for two,, plus flat white and English breakfast tea for one.
Charged $27,50. I thought ok must be a good spread of toast. But no, coffee and tea fine, but one slice of toast each. I queried this only to be told sounds like a lot to pay but as the toast doesn't come up on the till we were likely charged for bagels, $9 a serve. No offer of solution just a not sure, I did notice large scones and muffins $5.50 much better deal. Didn't eat there again. Although I did buy coffees good coffee.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eileenjo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2020

called in at the Covid 19 doorway after visiting at the hospital. ordered coffees and what was a really nice chicken and brie tart. friendly, smiley service in these times and to top it off the owner placed a heart shortbread on top of all the coffee cups. how nice and thoughful and very cheery. thankyou

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 205sueden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

I come to this place often when I’m on Tauranga to meet people and the food + coffee is consistently good. Very well priced too! Both the cabinet food & menu items are great. Service friendly & efficient. You can get an amazing homemade savoury tart (variety of options) with handmade short crust pastry and a salad for $14. Today I had the Smashed Avo on Keto Toast w Grilled Haloumi & it was super tasty. Will certainly be stopping in again.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank HiccupHickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Quantum Vis Eatery also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Quantum Vis Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.