We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$150
eDreamsUS$150
Agoda.comUS$150
TripadvisorUS$150
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 623)
Filter reviews
1 623 results
Traveller rating
605
559
269
115
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
605
559
269
115
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halo infinity pool buffet breakfast water view overlooking the harbour lovely view lovely room mt maunganui new zealand spa bath sebel balcony conference strand outlook bay nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1 623 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

The location and outlook is great. Hotel is getting a little tired in the bar area, carpet is stained. Rooms were fine, but starting to look like they needed a refresh in the bathroom area. The staff are great, friendly and helpful. We were disappointed after the function at Trinity, which finished at just after 10pm, that when we went to the bar to have a nightcap, that the bar had already closed. We were looking forward to being able to sit down and have a chat with fellow guests who were staying the night.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyHamwhich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity Wharf Marketing, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hi DollyHamwich, thanks so much for taking the time to feedback to us, and I'm sorry that our bar had closed! We'll have a chat to our team to look at extending our bar hours to accommodate for event guests going forward. Delighted to hear your stay was a comfortable one otherwise :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

A lot of money for a Friday Night $420.00
Only 2 towels supplied
Cold items that should be hot at the morning buffet
very busy hotel think they were full up
Great location,easy parking and no charge to park

Room tip: check pricing
Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank polarman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity Wharf Marketing, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thanks polarman11 for taking the time to feed back. I'm sorry to hear that there were elements of your stay not up to expectation and that some food items were running cold on the buffet. We'll feed that into the team to help us moving forward. We're always happy to provide more towels if needed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Staffs were very friendly and kind. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Seafood gnocchi dish for dinner was quite salty for my taste, but definitely had a very good flavor. Water kettle and welcome tray need better cleaning. There were water stains inside the kettle as shown in the photos below and tomato sauce on the left side of the tray. Other than that, it was fairly good. I would have given a better review if they replaced the water kettle when I asked for clean water kettle but shame they didn’t do it. Hopefully, they take these into account from now on.

The room (urban king) was good for short stay. But, note that the air conditioner can be quite noisy. Also, if you turn it back on after kept it off for a while, it gives some weird funky smell. I think they might need to check whether it’s been clean recently or not.

Overall I’ll give 3/5.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Izzie05222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity Wharf Marketing, Marketing at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback Izzie05222. I'm sorry to hear your request for a fresh water kettle wasn't actioned, that's certainly not the level of service we pride ourselves on. We'll take a look into what might be going on with the air conditioning unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

This is a lovely hotel with a restaurant that has some of the worst service you could ever receive. This is the second time with exactly the same issues, 4 months apart. It’s hard to know where to start. The restaurant is over staffed with untrained people who spend most of their time talking to each other and totally ignoring guests. They avoid eye contact and their leaders are insular and have zero empathy with diners. When you do have the opportunity to engage they are irritatingly naive and leave you waiting for long periods, with zero communication.The beautiful backdrop and views don’t even do it as I noticed most diners were agitated and constantly looking for any sign that they were important. The breakfast service is incapable of making a coffee although you can order a barista one for extra cost. Dining here 2 times in a row ( while on business) with dinner and breakfast is an awful experience, even for a business traveller with no real expectation other than the basics.

Room tip: Rooms are ok restaurant is a huge disappointment.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jaimo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Overall great experience, stayed one night booked two rooms rooms with friends. Great service, walk/lime scooter to town. The bathroom is really nice too. Literally has everything you want and need.

The price is definitely worth it if you value clean and visually pleasing environments and a good location.

Room tip: Great views
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cohenreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews