We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape Masters A Big Let Down”
Review of Escape Masters

Escape Masters
Ranked #1 of 17 Fun & Games in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This internationally popular phenomenon promises a vivid experience where you can become the main character of a captivating mystery. An adventure, where teams are locked in a themed room with a common goal to break out within an hour. To escape, you will need to find clues and solve unique puzzles.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Everyone who had been to Escape Masters loved it so we were looking forward to the challenge. If all the clues had been visible it would have made sense but a crucial one wasn't as it was daylight. The young man who helped us at the end said we weren't the first to complain but the woman in charge brushed our concerns aside. No, we didn't have a great time trying to get out of a room using clues that didn't actually work. Definitely no customer service that day. Don't use a room in daylight if the clues need a dark room, save it for the night time customers.

1  Thank Kiwi1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeBoss, Manager at Escape Masters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Kiwi1951

We don't have a young man working for us and we don't have a clue that relies on being in a dark room. Are you sure you have reviewed the correct escape game?? If you need to remove this review and place it on the correct business you can get in contact with Trip Advisor and they can do that. It's a pity you had a bad experience where you went!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"prison break"
in 6 reviews
"team building"
in 5 reviews
"store room"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 5 reviews
"circus room"
in 3 reviews
"escape room"
in 3 reviews
"medium level"
in 2 reviews
"work team"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"clues"
in 12 reviews
"brain"
in 4 reviews
"activity"
in 6 reviews
"escaped"
in 4 reviews
"workplace"
in 2 reviews
"addictive"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 3 reviews
"heaps"
in 3 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

We organised this for my hubby's birthday and we has so much fun. The staff were lovely and their instructions on how the game worked was clear. It was a great team effort and we can't wait to go back. If you want to do something fun with your friends, family or partners then I recommend this activity. It was much better than I thought it would be and the staff made it even better :-)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank daisydreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeBoss, Manager at Escape Masters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Awww thanks for the review! We love having people here and get so much enjoyment out of helping them have a great experience. Pleased your hubby's birthday went well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Our family group had a wonderful time at Escape Masters, Tauranga. Sophia was a fantastic hostess and we all thoroughly enjoyed the challenge. It was great to all work together to solve the different tasks. We had a couple of little ones with us and there was enough going on to keep even them amused.
We all had so much fun, another escape is already in the planning!

1  Thank LianS157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeBoss, Manager at Escape Masters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Awesome Lian! Thanks for the review and we're so happy that you guys had a great time. Look forward to seeing you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

My soon and his friends had a great time at Escape Master celebrating his birthday. I highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank karlaraupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeBoss, Manager at Escape Masters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Was great helping your son celebrate his birthday with his friends! Look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Fantastic time working together to try to solve clues to escape the room. Great family activity. We thoroughly enjoyed attempting to escape.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank fkakaroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeBoss, Manager at Escape Masters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks for coming in and seeing us and we love that you had fun working together as a family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Masters also viewed

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 

Been to Escape Masters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing