We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
82
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine sky tv birchlands motel quiet location close to town large tv great kitchen one night bedroom unit glass of wine a great stay view of the lake lake taupo sisi dishwasher lounge amenities
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This newly renovated motel exceeded expectations, from the comfy king bed to the upmarket shampoos and lotions. Our family of four shared a two bedroom unit, the kitchen, with the Bose speaker spoke to our teenagers and the expresso machine made my husband a happy camper. The drawer dishwasher is a great addition. We walked to dinner easily and the view of the lake and the mountain was a great way to wake up.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoABBA, Guest Relations Manager at eMotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Helen T,
Thank you for choosing to stay at eMotel and also for posting your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your lovely family and we do hope to see you again soon.
Kind wishes
Sisi and Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Beautiful laid out apartment. It seems as though the rooms have been recently updated. Very impressed with everything in the apartment.
I personally think it has everything a guest could want. Comfortable living in a very modern clean establishment. Thank you eMotel

Room Tip: It has a washing machine and drier in one. A kitchen with a dish washer. Simple cooking with a stove top.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elizabeth246552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Guest Relations Manager at eMotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello Elizaberh246552,
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing to stay at eMotel.
We have tried to cater for all our guests’ requirements. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind wishes
Sisi and the eMotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Completely renovated to very high standard! Well thought out with room setup.
Kitchen area has dishwasher and all other amenities and second bench acts as breakfast bar.
Lounge has Stressless furniture, very comfortable to watch large TV and relax.
Bedroom has large TV as well with full sky channels and very comfortable bed and good setup.
The Bathroom has great shower with good pressure as well as night sensor light for the night walkers! And a Washing machine/Drier combo.
At front of unit is good sized covered deck to admire the views, and also table and chairs at back of unit for quiet cuppa.
Also located so close to town and restaurants
We had a great stay and would definately recommend

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RabnDazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Guest Relations Manager at eMotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear RabnDazz,
Thanks for posting your fabulous review, we really appreciate it.
We have designed the apartments to provide all the things you would have in your own home. We are thrilled you enjoyed it.
We hope that we can welcome you back to eMotel soon.
Kind wishes
Sisi and the eMotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

What an amazing place to stay. Perfectly positioned for town and eating out. Extremely comfortable u it's with very high quality fittings. Bed was amazingly comfortable, unit was clean and we'll presented. Espresso machine, Bose speaker available, dishwasher and washer & drier. Couldn't wish for anything more. Thank you for a great weekend. So much more than we expected

Room Tip: All rooms have lake view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnandbelindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Guest Relations Manager at eMotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi Johnandbelindab,
Thanks for choosing to stay at eMotel and thank you very much for posting your eonderful review, we really appreciate it.
We are thrilled you enjoyed the facilities at eMotel and hope that you will be back again soon.
Kind wishes
Sisi and the eMotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in room 1 in the low season
Friendly manager Sky ,AC the room was very new .
I payed $220 per night for the 3 of us ,the kids stayed in there own bedroom two single beds and I had my own bedroom with king bed .
I will stay again at this motel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank petermor556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B, Guest Relations Manager at eMotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Peter,
Many thanks for your great review.
Yes we have had our special low season rates - and they are great value.
The two bedroom apartment is a beauty, especially as there are three TV’s - one in the living room and one in each bedroom.....all hooked up to Sky - Bliss.
We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Kind wishes
Sisi and the eMotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews