We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Chardonnay 2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chardonnay 2015
Luxury Wine Country Cottages Luxury Wine Country Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Chardonnay 2015
Luxury Wine Country Cottages
Luxury Wine Country Cottages
Chardonnay Cottage Lounge
Chardonnay Cottage Kitchen
Chardonnay Cottage Bathroom 1
Chardonnay Cottage Bathroom 2
Tuki Tuki River
Church Road vines
Peep though to next doors Vines
Meet Charlie and Harry
The Tuki Tuki Valley and River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Winter Ko...
Singapore
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Nice, cozy and quiet place to stay for the night. We even went to supermarket to get food for BBQ at the cottage.
Strongly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLindgren...
Union Pier, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful new 2 bedroom cottages among the vineyards--wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Tuki Tuki Cottages (named Syrah and Chardonnay) are two nearly identical cottages nestled on a small farm in the midst of the vineyards. The cottages were newly built in 2014 and have a living room with a kitchen and 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Julie and Ed, our hosts, were wonderful and very helpful.

The beaches are just 4km away. Perhaps our favorite thing to do in the area was to visit wineries, with two of the best, Elephant Hill and Craggy Range, just a short drive away. These two wineries were also the best restaurants that we dined at in the Hawkes Bay area. There is a good farmers market in Hastings and we grilled vegetables and steaks for Christmas dinner on the cottage’s gas grill.

While the cottage itself lacked a washer/dryer, we were encouraged to use the facilities in Julie & Ed’s house just a few steps away. The cottages were very well equipped for our 9-day stay over Christmas. If you need wheelchair access, rent the Syrah cottage, rather than the Chardonnay Cottage.

For golfers willing to pay the outrageous greens fees, one of the world’s top 25 golf courses, Cape Kidnappers, is nearby. I played only the back nine, but it’s easy to see why Cape Kidnappers is rated as one of the 4 best golf courses in the world that were built in the last half century.

We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable new cottage, great location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoyed the whole experience
Liked least: Didn't find anything to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diana E
Hibiscus Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience - strongly recommend”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed by Julie and Ed to these lovely new cottages. They have the "wow" factor, with top of the range amenities and beautifully appointed. The lovely little touches (flowers, fruit, wine) greeted us when we walked into the cottage making the start of our stay very memorable.

The surrounds are beautifully landscaped and are within easy reach of many of the wonderful sights and activities the Hawkes Bay has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of our welcome, the facilities excellent
Liked least: couldn't find any fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing