We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome, a must stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the pool after a hot day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the pool after a hot day
The cottage is recently renovated in 1900's style! Enjoy a good  night sleep!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Enjoy the pool after a hot day
The cottage is recently renovated in 1900's style!
Enjoy a good  night sleep!
Enjoy our continental breakfast with home made bread
Enjoy the vintage print on the wall 'Bluff Hill late 1800's'
Antique light switches and a stylish tab
Cute teapot
An internet radio at your service. Receive your home country on the radio
Stylish bathroom
The bed & breakfast
The cottage with little deck
The bottlebrush tree in front of the cottage, flowers in November
Enjoy the pool and relax in the sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mousey270...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome, a must stay!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in March 2016

Finally, I find you on Trip Advisor. Bluff Hill B&B is a truly wonderful experience. The freshly made breads and pastries that come with the plentiful breakfast are a treat.
I just loved the quirkiness of this boutique room & will be back! Thankyou Kitty & Ben

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
We are happy to meet you again soon. Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandM16
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage in November 2016, and had a lovely stay. The cottage is more than adequate for 2 adults, and is very well designed. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is very high. The location is very quiet, off a long private driveway, and the setting is such that you feel you are in a private retreat in the Tropics. The breakfasts are very good and so large that we had enough left over each day for a light lunch. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LycraTour...
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Napier Retreat”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Bluff Hill B&B provides a perfect, restful retreat which is still handy to the city centre.
The beautifully restored cottage is magical and the hospitality shown by our host Kitty throughout our stay, was warm and generous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful hospitality, prettily resotred cottage
Liked least: There was no downside to this accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review, it's makes us really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our little cottage. Thanks again, warm wishes, Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigDraw
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
“Retro Retreat”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

While in NZ we had planned to stay in different types of accommodation (hotels, apartments, B&B's) but this was the only chalet. Kitty and Peter have poured some love into this, the attention to art-deco era is great (when we arrive there was a radio playing 30's music). Kitty arrived in the morning laden with an excellent breakfast (I mean excellent). As coincidences go, found out that the couple are from the same Dutch town where I had lived and worked for a number of years. Kitty's information folders are only narrowly rivaled by my wife's! and she was very helpful. A great nights sleep and awoken by birdsong.
It's a nice walk down into the town but a bit of a stretch coming back.
100% recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geo2006
UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cute stay in Napier”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great little place in Napier. The cabin is cosy and cute. Free Wi-Fi and we even had Netflix on the big TV. Breakfast was great- a hamper with freshly baked breads and pastries, granola, meats and jams.Kitty even made us a small heart shaped cake as we were on our honeymoon- a really nice touch! Lots of brochures and pamphlets for local restaurants and places to visit.

We had a car so no problem getting around though be aware it is a very steep walk down to Napier centre. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing