We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New management, New Menu”

Iguana St Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 427 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: US$20 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in Hamilton's Dinning district Iguana has a long and rich history of serving great food to it's Patrons. In a building full of character Iguana provides a Friendly Relaxed environment along with an Exceptional Seasonal Menu and a range of great beer, wine & cocktail options it has long been Hamilton's first choice for Family Gatherings, Birthdays, Engagements, Staff Parties or just a simple Night Out! We cater to any event and all dietary requirements so call or email now to reserve your table before its to late!
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Came here for dinner when we heard the place was under new management and there was a new menu.

I had the Pizza which was the best cooked pizza I have ever had, I just didn't really love the flavour of the dough-perhaps it wasn't yeasty enough to taste authentic. Husband had the ribs (huge portion) that he found okay.

The real let down here was the service, it was a Thursday evening and they seemed severely short staffed. The service was the reason I decided to forgo dessert.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AKRoss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Great meal and good company. Menu was good but slightly pricey

Enjoyed evening. Staff attentive and helpful

Will return

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 869dougw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday here as restaurant was recommended by family. Excellent service and the food was absolutely delicious. I ordered scotch fillet well done and it was cooked to perfection. The blue cheese sauce was very tasty. Had the mixed platter for dessert: the creme brulee was superb! We took our own birthday cake; hats off to the staff for squeezing 18 candles on a fairly small cake :)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Awa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We had a 50th birthday celebration recently & from the 1st email that I sent to Iguana's there was no problems at all.
The team were very helpful with the organising, nothing seemed to be a issue.
We ordered plates with mixed nipple & pizzas, which were wonderful & all enjoyed by all (especially the spare ribs).
We were in the back garden bar, which was warm & dry as it rained most of the evening.
Our waitress was extremely great, in fact we could not fault her all evening & for someone who had only recently started there, she was great.
Over all we had a wonderful night, it was well organised by the staff at Iguana's & would highly recommend them for a function again.
We were reimbursed for a platter that was not used.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nic043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Been coming here for most Anniversary’s over the six years we have been together. May was our first visit with the restaurant under new management. Wait times are alright, could be quicker but to be expected with the quality of food. Better deals for dinner with their set menu price for two courses. Made it cheaper than if we came when under old management. Staff friendly food excellent price cheaper than what it used to be. Menu changes so isn’t the same all the time which is a great idea. Would recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank adventureseeker611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iguana St Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to Iguana St Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing