We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 252)
Filter reviews
1 252 results
Traveller rating
660
449
91
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
449
91
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vector arena great location countdown supermarket great place to stay shower head easy walk would stay again business trip enjoyed our stay car parking ferry terminal good size within walking distance comfortable bed front desk staff city centre short stay
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1 252 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

There were numerous issues with our stay, the first was being intentionally put into a grade of room lower than what we paid for - I think that's fraudulent - so that set the tone for me for the rest of the stay.
We did, after some arguing, get

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mecroydnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemRai, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and choosing us for your stay.

We have different kind of rooms with different layouts. We had given you exactly the room type that you had booked but it was a different layout. Eventually we did offer you a room move to the room with the layout that you wanted.

Once again thank you for you feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Hembung Rai
Assistant Hotel Manager
hrai@adinahotels.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed as a family of 3 in a 2 bedroom premier suite (penthouse). The pictures looked great, but our apartment wasn't as spacious as the pictures. It was modern and clean. There was a fireplace on the first level balcony which we were told couldn't be used as the gas pipes got blocked in cold weather. The upper level room had a large comfy bed and a large bathtub (could fit 2 people) and a balcony. We had noise issues from the get go. Someone was having a party across the hallway which management asked them to turn down. Then we discovered that the aircon was really noisy and you can't turn it off. They have heat pumps, but also central aircon (noisy). We were told they couldn't do anything about the aircon noise as it came from 'boilers'. When we realised we wouldn't sleep because of it, I called front desk and asked if there was a quieter room. They told us they would speak to the manager and never phoned back. We didn't sleep much at all. This was due to the aircon sounding like a plane taking off and also because of the glass walls on both bedrooms and bathrooms that lead to an open atrium where all guests enter their rooms (spanning 6 floors). It's an echo chamber, so drunk people screaming and laughing, high heels and bags being dragged are all heard in the bedrooms due to glass walls (instead of insulated real walls). We paid over $300 for this room and it wasn't worth it for the noise! Aesthetically it's a lovely modern apartment with many nice features, if it wasn't noisy it would have been lovely. I've seen other reviews about the aircon noise and management said it had been fixed....it hasn't!

Room Tip: Ask for a penthouse room at the front or back (very end) to try to avoid noise from atrium and aircon
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 1111travelbugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemRai, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and choosing us for your stay.

We are glad that you liked the aesthetics of the hotel but sorry to hear about the experience you had during your stay.

We do have a centralized air conditioning system which can be controlled individually in the room and we have a strict no party policy.

Would you kindly provide me your contact detail where I can contact you or please feel free to contact me directly on hrai@adinahotels.co.nz

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Hembung Rai
Assistant Hotel Manager
hrai@adinahotels.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We often stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel because the rooms are nice and quiet, the apartments are clean, and the beds are comfortable. The location is excellent being close to Spark Arena and within walikng distance to Britomart and the central city in one direction and Parnell in the other direction.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rdavid860193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

It's a nice place to stay and close to many Activities. I was here for 2 nights, very comfortable apartment with basic amenities. Many eating options at 2-5 mins walking distance. Most attractions are at walking distance like I went and took a ferry to Davenport, which was 15 mins ride and a beautiful place to see. Train station is also very close by. All in all, very comfortable stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Namsh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This was our first trip to New Zealand and the hotel was booked by the tour agency. We ate at the restaurant because there were no others within walking distance and the food and service was very good. The location was close to transit and car rental agencies.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream79440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HemRai, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and choosing us for your stay.

We were glad to learn that you had a pleasant experience staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Hembung Rai
Assistant Hotel Manager
hrai@adinahotels.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews