We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sebel Quay West Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
City Lodge(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    YMCA Hostel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
    US$48
    US$46
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Eden Park Bed & Breakfast(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
    US$159
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
    US$47
    US$32
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 11% below average rates

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$36/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (1 090)
    Filter reviews
    1 090 results
    Traveller rating
    561
    400
    83
    31
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    561
    400
    83
    31
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsvector arenagreat locationcountdown supermarketgreat place to staycar parkshort walkeasy walkwithin walking distancewould stay againfull kitchenbusiness tripcomfortable bedhandy locationferry terminalgood sizeenjoyed my stayshort stay
    Filter
    Updating list...
    20 - 25 of 1 090 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    There were numerous issues with our stay, the first was being intentionally put into a grade of room lower than what we paid for - I think that's fraudulent - so that set the tone for me for the rest of the stay.
    We did, after some arguing, get

    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mecroydnz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HemRai, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your feedback and choosing us for your stay.

    We have different kind of rooms with different layouts. We had given you exactly the room type that you had booked but it was a different layout. Eventually we did offer you a room move to the room with the layout that you wanted.

    Once again thank you for you feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

    Best regards
    Hembung Rai
    Assistant Hotel Manager
    hrai@adinahotels.co.nz

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed as a family of 3 in a 2 bedroom premier suite (penthouse). The pictures looked great, but our apartment wasn't as spacious as the pictures. It was modern and clean. There was a fireplace on the first level balcony which we were told couldn't be used as the gas pipes got blocked in cold weather. The upper level room had a large comfy bed and a large bathtub (could fit 2 people) and a balcony. We had noise issues from the get go. Someone was having a party across the hallway which management asked them to turn down. Then we discovered that the aircon was really noisy and you can't turn it off. They have heat pumps, but also central aircon (noisy). We were told they couldn't do anything about the aircon noise as it came from 'boilers'. When we realised we wouldn't sleep because of it, I called front desk and asked if there was a quieter room. They told us they would speak to the manager and never phoned back. We didn't sleep much at all. This was due to the aircon sounding like a plane taking off and also because of the glass walls on both bedrooms and bathrooms that lead to an open atrium where all guests enter their rooms (spanning 6 floors). It's an echo chamber, so drunk people screaming and laughing, high heels and bags being dragged are all heard in the bedrooms due to glass walls (instead of insulated real walls). We paid over $300 for this room and it wasn't worth it for the noise! Aesthetically it's a lovely modern apartment with many nice features, if it wasn't noisy it would have been lovely. I've seen other reviews about the aircon noise and management said it had been fixed....it hasn't!

    Room Tip: Ask for a penthouse room at the front or back (very end) to try to avoid noise from atrium and aircon
    Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    Thank 1111travelbugg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HemRai, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest

    Thank you for your feedback and choosing us for your stay.

    We are glad that you liked the aesthetics of the hotel but sorry to hear about the experience you had during your stay.

    We do have a centralized air conditioning system which can be controlled individually in the room and we have a strict no party policy.

    Would you kindly provide me your contact detail where I can contact you or please feel free to contact me directly on hrai@adinahotels.co.nz

    Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

    Best Regards
    Hembung Rai
    Assistant Hotel Manager
    hrai@adinahotels.co.nz

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We often stay at the Adina Apartment Hotel because the rooms are nice and quiet, the apartments are clean, and the beds are comfortable. The location is excellent being close to Spark Arena and within walikng distance to Britomart and the central city in one direction and Parnell in the other direction.

    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank rdavid860193
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    It's a nice place to stay and close to many Activities. I was here for 2 nights, very comfortable apartment with basic amenities. Many eating options at 2-5 mins walking distance. Most attractions are at walking distance like I went and took a ferry to Davenport, which was 15 mins ride and a beautiful place to see. Train station is also very close by. All in all, very comfortable stay.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    Thank Namsh26
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This was our first trip to New Zealand and the hotel was booked by the tour agency. We ate at the restaurant because there were no others within walking distance and the food and service was very good. The location was close to transit and car rental agencies.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    HemRai, Assistant Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your positive review and choosing us for your stay.

    We were glad to learn that you had a pleasant experience staying with us.

    We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Best regards
    Hembung Rai
    Assistant Hotel Manager
    hrai@adinahotels.co.nz

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews