We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely comfort and welcoming.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Voyager

The Voyager
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Voyager
Master bedroom Bedroom with balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Voyager
Master bedroom
Bedroom with balcony
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living room
Dining room
Kitchen
Outside dining
BBQ area
Part of the yacht harbour
Shakespear beach
One of the various beaches
Sunset on the coast
Coastline
Gulf Harbour
Your host Ralf, a keen fisherman
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Auckland Central, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ShirlNor
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homely comfort and welcoming.”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here while attending a wedding at the nearby Gulf Harbour Country Club. Ralf greeted us on arrival, there was fruit in the bowl and supplies in the fridge for us to use, even a bottle of sparkling wine - thank you Ralf. The house is lovely and suited us perfectly, comfy beds and nice décor. The spa, deck and garden also looked lovely, but sadly the weather was so bad we couldn't venture out into the garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue E
1 review
“Beautiful House, home from home”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This property was a welcome site after our 36 hour journey. Home from home, comfortable furniture and beds. The views were lovely and we had a nice walk to the local habour for tea and cakes. Ralf was an excellent host advising us on days out and how to make the most of our stay. We had to change our plans when we realised how big New Zealand was!! but Ralf gave us some hints about how to make the best of time at Voyager.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leahf701
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful accommodation - seems really new and loved, all beautiful trimmings & décor. The pictures look as good as it is in real life. Up to 4 bedrooms with double beds (with cupboard space) & 2 bathrooms. Main bedroom has ensuite & walk-in wardrobe. Ralf was very helpful with tips around the area, including local restaurants. Local restaurants a short walk down the hill. He also left a few essentials in the fridge for us, on the house. The kitchen was fully furnished - we enjoyed hot breakfast outside in morning sun, with option for indoor in beautiful dining room. Almost everything was available for us - shampoo provided, utensils/cookware provided, dryer/washing machine available, sauces/cooking oil provided, tea/coffee provided. TV in main bedroom & lounge room. Nearby is Shakespeare Regional Park & there is a Countdown/Woolworths approx 10 minutes drive away plus other shops in Whangaparaoa. We couldn't fault anything - we loved coming home to this place each night. Our teenage daughter loved the Wi-Fi. Highly recommended - a hidden gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful decor and luxurious beds
Liked least: Leaving after our holiday was over
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
228stefan...
Oberhausen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing