We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Chalet in the woods”
other travellers have booked this property
A
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A
B C
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Auckland Central, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Chalet in the woods”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived early for check-in after our long flight from the US, but David the proprietor was most gracious in allowing us to get settled while he went about some of the chores of housekeeping. The chalet was everything we could have wanted in that it was quiet, secluded and lovely. David and Kim were most helpful in telling us about the house and area and providing much needed directions. We would love to stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sealygirl
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Beautiful chalet right in the bush in a hills suburb. Very easy to find when you know what to look for. Shame we only had two nights as it was so peaceful and relaxing. Only 15 mins from the centre of Auckland (traffic permitting) our hosts were wonderful and provided extra bathroom amenities when requested. You will not be disappointed when staying here.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stay and I have to say if you want to wake up feeling like you're in the middle of the wilderness...this is it.
The chalet and surroundings were beautiful/magical, may I suggest you go for the breakfast as well.

We went here to start and holiday and can I say it delivered in every way and the hosts were fantastic also!

We tried to book our last night here but to no avail, however there is always next time.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Wished we had stayed longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journeycr...
Taupo District, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“between the big trees”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We could't wish for more to recover from the jetlag arriving from Europe. What a beautiful and peaceful place you have. Right in the middle of the forest, between the birds, you feel instantly ZEN. The big windows are amazing and you really can bring outside in. The bed was perfect, good atmosphere and use of materials and colours. Titirangi is lovely, DECO delicious for breakfast, lunch or diner. The closeby beaches nice for a quick morning or evening walk. Our friend lives in the Waitakere and The Romantic Sanctuary in the Bush studio is perfect for us to stay while visiting our friend. There is still a lot to see and do in the area and auckland is closeby. Kim and dave thank you for having us staying with you. We will be back at least for 5 nights ! See you in the future.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g
Lovedale, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idillic”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An unforgettable experience in a unique & private cottage surrounded by native forest.
We took cheese, bikkies & wine for an evening on the deck.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing