We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent food ”

Thai Passion Fine Cuisine
Ranked #779 of 2 467 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We are fortunate to have this in our local area, the restaurant is not big, the food albeit is impressive

We find the curries they do are better than their stir fry, the service is absolutely super, highly recommend their Larb

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank PunitM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Best thai I have had in Auckland. The yellow curry had the most delicious flavors. Would go back in a heart beat.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emmypoo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

As visitors we read the reviews of many eatery options and finally choose Thai Passion. This turned out to be a spot on decision.

From the outside we did wonder if it was all that we were looking for. But there was good parking and easy access. We were early and the first customers but we were greeted as if we were special.

The restaurant is small but not crowded and the surroundings give a strong feeling of having been terraported to Thailand.

The menu offers a divine range of taste options that must surely appeal to all who like Thai cuisine. All beautifully cooked and with generous portions. It is licensed and byo wine. The staff are really friendly and offer the same high quality of service as the food.

While we waited for our meals, a constant stream of customers collecting phone orders (many were greeted on a first name basis) all of which confirmed the popularity. By the time we'd finished the place was full and humming. Obviously lots of clients love this place and we found out why.

If you want a lovely culinary experience you won't go far wrong here.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank starwatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Arrived to have a fuss as they couldn't find our booking. Took far too long to sort. Instead of a no fuss approach and a welcome we felt awkward. Pork hock was great....the red beef curry we felt was skimpy. Not a favouraite or one we would return to soon.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiwifood2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We are regulars to this small family owned restaurant and every time we get warm welcome. The food and service is excellent which keep us going back.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Shamlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Passion Fine Cuisine also viewed

 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Thai Passion Fine Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing