We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION VENUE!”

Kiwi Valley Farm Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Kiwi Valley Farm Park, offers interactive and educational family farm fun! Enjoy the relaxed country environment and explore the fun activities that are all included in the entry price: nursery shed - where our baby animals are, take a stroll around our farm walk and feed the animals! Horse & Pony rides for everyone! discover the maze and hidden caves! Tractor Rides. We also organise onsite Barnyard Birthday Parties, Corporate Team Building, Christmas Functions, Educational Tours.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We booked this place for my sons 2nd birthday as he loves animals and to be honest the best decision ever. all the kids and their parents enjoyed this place so much including my child who just didn't want to leave this place until he had no energy left.despite a cold day luckily no rain every one made a point to tell me what great day it was. Special thanks to the party organizer who made us all feel so welcome and led the party activity so well.we had a mishap with kids food (our own fault) but the cafe on site did a wonderful job with meal packs for kids and they were at good reasonable price too. u can take your own food and drinks.they have a huge barn where the party table is set so regardless of the season you can always have fun here. the only draw back would be that 2 hours for the party can be tight on time sometimes as there is so much to do on the farm and we felt slightly rushed eating time as we had to feed the kids,adults cake cutting than clean up.not a big issue but maybe u could look into extending it to 2.5 hours, would be great.highly recommend this place to everyone and we will surely be back in the hotter days with my son.thank once again staff for an amazing experience.

Thank cash-knee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiValley, Manager at Kiwi Valley Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Wow thank you so much for such a detailed review with 5 stars to top it off!
We are so glad to hear that the birthday boy had an awesome time on our farm with all his friends and family.
Thank you for the feedback and we will be sure to look into it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tractor ride"
in 11 reviews
"guinea pigs"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"bunnies"
in 5 reviews
"horses"
in 9 reviews
"petting"
in 5 reviews
"kiwi"
in 12 reviews
"interact"
in 2 reviews
"volunteers"
in 3 reviews
"adrenaline"
in 2 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"activity"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We visited this farm with my little daughter.
She really enjoyed feeding lama and riding horse and above of all she had surprised when touched the rabbits and mouses.
You can also have a party at the barn.

Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiValley, Manager at Kiwi Valley Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review :)
The sheep, goats and alpacas are pretty fun to feed huh?! And the horse and pony rides are always a blast!
Glad to hear your daughter also had a great time in the nursery shed cuddling the rabbits and rats!
We hope you can join us on the farm again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Service:                      9/10
Atmosphere:             9/10
Cost:               $13 per adult or $65 for a family pass (GREAT VALUE!)
Safety:                        8/10 
Family friendly:         9/10
Enjoyable:                 10/10
Interesting:                 9/10
Educational:               7/10
Adrenaline level:         2/10
Worth doing / Value: 10/10

This is a great kiwi attraction for all ages and all fitness levels, a true hidden gem great for the whole family. Picnic area and playground, horse and tractor rides the ability for visitors to touch, interact and fed the animals the staff are great too like one big happy family, farmer Kat is awesome and always gets a smile out of our little one, well and truly worth doing in any weather!!

Thank DFKAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiValley, Manager at Kiwi Valley Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Wow- thank you so much for the detailed review :)
Yes we probably aren't at the top of the list for an adrenaline junkie, but our farm has so much to offer (like you've mentioned) for the whole family!
We really do make the effort to be one big happy family, and we are so glad it gets noticed!
Farmer Kat is pretty great huh?! Guess we'll keep her on then ;)
See you out on the farm again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This is a magnificent little adventure for a family. We went here on a lovely autumn day and were impressed with how cheap it was for the experience you got. The animals are well cared for and there is plenty of opportunity to handle smaller animals plus feed larger farm animals. The staff were lovely and attentive also. My only recommendation would be to perhaps take children that are at least toddlers to make sure they get the best out of their visit. Our 11 month old was perhaps a little young. It is very much a place you can go back to many times - the coffee is great by the way.

Thank MagsX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiValley, Manager at Kiwi Valley Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for lovely review! We are so pleased you had an enjoyable farm trip!
We hope you can join is again in the future when your little one is a bit older.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This is a very popular place for families with young kids. We were a group of adults that just went for lunch. The coffee is very good but choose your food carefully. My ciabatta grilled chicken roll was very tough and dry and I gave up on it. The chicken inside was good but it was seriously lacking in other fillins, mayo and sauce. The burgers looked sensational, and the wedges with bacon and cheese come with sour cream and sometimes chilli sauce as well. On our party of 7, one person had not received her order by the time the first ones had finished. Normal cafe prices.

Thank punkingirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiValley, Manager at Kiwi Valley Farm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi there,
Thanks for writing about your experience at the cafe however the cafe is actually a different business and run separately to us.
I will pass your comments on to them.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiwi Valley Farm Park also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Manukau, Auckland
 
Coatesville, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Kiwi Valley Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing