We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 827)
Filter reviews
1 827 results
Traveller rating
760
681
254
82
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
681
254
82
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vector arena bedroom apartment beach road great location countdown supermarket washing machine queen street water front car park main bedroom good size minute walk great apartment full kitchen ferry terminal laundry facilities living area
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1 827 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Room size is really good and clean. Walking distance to Queen St.and Viaduct. Value for money. The staff are good and very helpful. Checkin is quick and easy. Parking next door is safe and secure. All in all a great apartment!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night at this hotel. The open kitchen is clean and fully equipped. The rooms are clean and but a small. Parking lot (gated) costs NZD 29 per night and is clean. Downsides are there’s only one bathroom and noisy street.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Regqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to stay and has advantages over a hotel room. The apartment has more than one room and a full kitchen. There is a grocery store very close by also. The in-room washer and dryer are a plus. The hotel is near the port for excursions. It is close to the airport bus drop off also. We felt more at home than at a hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jpmckeon111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here earlier this month and I absolutely enjoyed it because the room we had was spacious and relaxing. It's just around the corner from spark arena. I would defiantly stay here again. Great staff as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I think potentially they need to rethink the term “hotel” in the title to me. While overall the accomodation was okay there was several aspects which didn’t really live up to expectations. The room itself had an odd smell lingering in it and probably needed a good air/clean. The TV’s are so tiny and the channels are really fuzzy making about half of them unwatchable. The bed I found super uncomfortable and because it was 2 singles pushed together kept finding myself in the middle of the two. The general maintaince of the building is lacking too, for example the hot water for the washing machine couldn’t be turned on as the tap was leaking badly. The sofa was falling apart (and very uncomfortable too). The only good things I can think of is that the kitchen appeared to be quite well equipped and was nice to have a balcony. I probably would advise against staying here and would look at staying elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank liam404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews