We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$274
US$250
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$172
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$176
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$279
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$100
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$197
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 773)
Filter reviews
1 773 results
Traveller rating
748
661
238
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
661
238
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvector arenabedroom apartmentbeach roadgreat locationcountdown supermarketwashing machinelarge supermarketqueen streetmain bedroomwater frontcar parkgood sizegreat apartmentfull kitchenminute walkferry terminallaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 773 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room size is really good and clean. Walking distance to Queen St.and Viaduct. Value for money. The staff are good and very helpful. Checkin is quick and easy. Parking next door is safe and secure. All in all a great apartment!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 1 night at this hotel. The open kitchen is clean and fully equipped. The rooms are clean and but a small. Parking lot (gated) costs NZD 29 per night and is clean. Downsides are there’s only one bathroom and noisy street.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Regqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to stay and has advantages over a hotel room. The apartment has more than one room and a full kitchen. There is a grocery store very close by also. The in-room washer and dryer are a plus. The hotel is near the port for excursions. It is close to the airport bus drop off also. We felt more at home than at a hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jpmckeon111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here earlier this month and I absolutely enjoyed it because the room we had was spacious and relaxing. It's just around the corner from spark arena. I would defiantly stay here again. Great staff as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I think potentially they need to rethink the term “hotel” in the title to me. While overall the accomodation was okay there was several aspects which didn’t really live up to expectations. The room itself had an odd smell lingering in it and probably needed a good air/clean. The TV’s are so tiny and the channels are really fuzzy making about half of them unwatchable. The bed I found super uncomfortable and because it was 2 singles pushed together kept finding myself in the middle of the two. The general maintaince of the building is lacking too, for example the hot water for the washing machine couldn’t be turned on as the tap was leaking badly. The sofa was falling apart (and very uncomfortable too). The only good things I can think of is that the kitchen appeared to be quite well equipped and was nice to have a balcony. I probably would advise against staying here and would look at staying elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank liam404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews