We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 061)
Filter reviews
2 061 results
Traveller rating
478
935
475
130
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
935
475
130
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east tower rooftop pool superior room valet parking accor member pillow menu room service hay street good size buffet breakfast bell tower late check bit dated central location pleasant stay would stay again elizabeth quay
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 2 061 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

I stay here weekly for business and out of the many hotels throughout Australia the staff here are superb.
From the housekeeping, restaurant,cafe to front desk, they are courteous, helpful and understanding.
I wish every hotel I stayed at had you guys looking after me

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank JMHilsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear JMHilsum,
Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to thank you for returning to us on more than once occasion.
I will share your feedback with the entire team, as feedback such as this makes a huge difference to the teams working day.
Thank you again,
David Blaxley
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Staff have been great. Vale parking has been efficient. Rooms are quite clean and quiet. A shower screen or curtain would have been nice. This is a really neat position close to everything you could want. If you are coming here for business I can't recommend. Mercure really needs to revisit the wireless offering here. Very poor. For this reason only will not be back.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Benjamin M,
We do thank you for your feedback as without it we cannot act & resolve issues such as WIFI, my apologies for the speed of WIFI.
The Mercure Hotel Perth has increased this to 150MB as of September 1 so I am currently asking our service provider why the speed was slow.
We do hope to see you again in the future as this is not what we expect of the services we offer.
Thank you
David Blaxley
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I stayed for 3 nights, split into 2 & 1 night stays, and for both times the hotel and it's staff were fantastic. We landed quite late on Thursday night and the staff member at the desk was very warm, welcoming and helpful. The room was nice and large and the beds are always comfortable. Had breakfast two of the 3 mornings and it was pretty good - although I would have loved the machine you can make fresh pancakes with as the ones on offer were a little too dry. The burger we had from the restaurant for lunch on our last day was delicious. Overall I would definitely stay here again - it was so close to everything, only a short stroll down to catch the ferry to Rottnest which is great too

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tja_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear tja_85,
Thank you for letting us know that during your long weekend you had a great time, we do appreciate all feedback and this will be passed onto the team.
Regards,
David Blaxley
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I have stayed there a couple of times and it was fine. Rooms are clean and well constructed and equipped. The second time I stayed there, I made a reservation the night before (because I was deeply unhappy about a nearby hotel I stayed in - The Criterion Hotel) and was quoted 179 dollars for the night. When I checked in the next day, the rate was suddenly 229 dollars which I was not happy with. Also the wifi in the room was rather expensive (24 dollars from what I recall with a severe capacity constraint that slowed down communications after a couple of hours since I did not want to pay even more). I ended up paying 179 dollars and that included the wifi. The guy who checked me out and the woman who checked me in were professional and friendly, the guy who gave me the quote, well, apparently I kinda inconvenienced him ...
Overall, a good place.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impartialspectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear impartialspectator,
Firstly I must apologize for the confusion with the rate charged, this was an operator error which will not be repeated.
I am glad however that this was fixed upon departure and as regards to Wi-Fi access and costing's Accor's Loyalty programme "Le Club" has many benefits one of which is complimentary Wi-Fi. Upon your next stay with any Accor hotel worldwide signing up to this programme could not be easier as we can do it for you.
Regards
David Blaxley
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the start of the month as there was a good rate on booking.com and I had a 5:30am start in central Perth- however it would have been better to drive the 90 minutes home instead. Never mind the drab decor as I was woken up at 3:30am but construction workers without any warning of noise issues upon check in. I may have slept through with ear plugs but without any communication from the staff my vital sleep before a 5am wake up was greatly
Disturbed. I'll be trying something just out of the City next time or driving home. Terrible service

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank jstuartp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Mercure Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear jstuartp,
My apologies for the noise from the construction work, neither the City Council or ourselves were made aware of this and the construction company has been in meetings with the Council regarding this as explained to Hayne15 in an earlier review regarding the same issue.
We have been assured that this this will not be happening again in the future.
Regards
David Blaxley
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews