We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 366)
Filter reviews
1 367 results
Traveller rating
392
566
244
113
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
566
244
113
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings park great location room was clean comfortable stay elizabeth quay walking distance inner city good size buffet breakfast short stay reception staff business trip swan river parking freeway convention sauna
Filter
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 1 367 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Reception girl Alexandra was great. Service was great in the bar and restaurant really made you feel welcome. Room was clean and tidy, a bit mis matched! The couch in the office area!!
Good location. Food was nice.






  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elainerb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Guest

We are delighted that you found our products and services to your liking. We are always thrilled when our guests take the time to make such positive comments.

We are very proud of the Team and I will pass on your kind words to Alex. Our team just loves hearing that they have made someone’s stay special.

Until we see you again

Warm regards

John Langton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

This place is in a great spot, easy to get to off the freeway and central to the city making it cheap and easy to get around with taxis etc.

Room was clean and fresh, spacious with chairs and a desk - nicely decorated, bed was super comfortable and great water pressure from the shower.

Breakfast was amazing as was the coffee and the service was great.

Will definitely stay again and would recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smartin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Guest

We are delighted that you found our products and services to your liking. We are always thrilled when our guests take the time to make such positive comments.

We are very proud of the Team and I will pass on your kind words. Our team just loves hearing that they have made someone’s stay special.I am pleased your enjoyed our Food and Beverage offerings. The Team works very hard to ensure that our Urban Food & Bar scene is delivered with pride.

We are fortunate to have some of Perth's largest guest rooms on offer and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your return.

The hotel is ideally located just of the freeways accessing the north and south, with Kings Park only a 2 minute walk and the main shopping malls of Hay and Murray within a 5 minute stroll. It’s a great location for those guests attending conventions at the Perth Convention centre given that’s its only 300 meters to their front doors. Our guests really enjoy the benefit of the hotel close proximity to the Perth arena, which hosts world class concerts and events.

Until we see you again

Warm regards

John Langton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Excellent location, big room, clean and tidy, handy for both bus and train,
also so close to the lovely Kings Park, staff were very friendly, no hesitation recommending this hotel, I went as a single traveller and felt very comfortable the whole stay, the food was very good

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidbV9593KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Guest

We are delighted that you found our products and services to your liking. We are always thrilled when our guests take the time to make such positive comments.

We are very proud of the Team and I will pass on your kind words. Our team just loves hearing that they have made someone’s stay special.

I am pleased your enjoyed our Food and Beverage offerings. The Team works very hard to ensure that our Urban Food & Bar scene is delivered with pride.

Until we see you again

Warm regards

John Langton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Was an ok hotel. But a few things were frustrating key cards kept not working properly, the worlds tiniest fridge in our 2 bedroom apartment, no sink in the the kitchen... Very strange. Parking was also a hassle.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Carie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Guest,

The Team are very saddened to hear that our products and services did not meet your expectations. We certainly strive to exceed our guest expectations and make each stay a positive and memorable one.

Our two bedroom Suites are not designed with cooking in mind, however this is certainly something we are exploring. Hopefully this will be approved and ready for your next visit with us.

The key cards are magnetic and when kept in close contact with things like mobile devices they can deactivate. This is a secuirty feature designed to ensure your saftety.

Hopefully we will get to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

John Langton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I stayed in the hotel for a period of 2 weeks. The hotel is clean and accommodation is good. The location is excellent within short walking distance to much of Perth city offerings.

Excellent coffee is made each morning by Taylor, Rendezvous's in-house Barista. Service is provided every morning with a smile. All the other staff i met were friendly and helpful.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and don't forget to try Taylor's coffee...

Alec

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alec C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Guest

We are delighted that you found our products and services to your liking. We are always thrilled when our guests take the time to make such positive comments. I believe the length of your stay is testament to the consistency of service and product for which we strive for.

We are very proud of the Team and I will pass on your kind words to Taylor. Our team just loves hearing that they have made someone’s stay special.

Until we see you again

Warm regards

John Langton
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews