We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
357
412
124
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
412
124
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple store great location hay street family room within walking distance valet parking free wifi hotel is located train station quiet room stayed for nights perth city the ground floor good size elizabeth quay coffee machine easy access
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Holiday Inn Perth on Christmas Holiday. What i really really appreciated was... The Team delivered wine and candy cane directly to our room on Christmas Eve! This was small gesture that meant a lot to me, i respect their warm local hospitality. Enough said! Thank u Holiday Inn Perth, will definitely stay there again in the future ❤

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank laurence2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Staying here for 5 nights before moving on to Melbourne
On the whole the experience has been great
Friendly staff really nice room and great Breakfast
We fell foul to there smoking policy today...
No we didn’t smoke in the room or inside the hotel....
We smoked a cigarette in the entrance to the garage and was told by reception staff it was unacceptable
Really think you should consider the fumes from cars in the same area are far worse than a cigarette
We have one more night before moving on
We won’t be using any more of the Hotels facilities and certainly will not return..

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 232waynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPCC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Wayne W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre and for taking the time to leave a review on the TripAdvisor website.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our guest rooms and found the breakfast offerings in Ivy & Jack great. We also value your feedback in regards to our nonsmoking policy. By way of explanation, our non-smoking policy is governed by local laws which prohibit smoking in all the building and enclosed public places which includes entrances and driveways and within 5 meters of a building.

We certainly apologise if you found our team to handle this interaction in an incorrect manner and we do regret that you have taken the decision not to stay with us again.

Wayne, once again thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay and we do hope you would re-consider your decision as we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.


Kind regards,

Alarna T –
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

My friend I stayed there as part of a grand tour of Australia, this was the last city on our list. The hotel was immaculate, staff friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. two nights we actually ate in the restaurant rather than venturing too far after a busy tiring couple of days and the food was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Perth.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shelagh-t-everitt58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

My booking was booked for a stay in December. I realized that I booked by mistake. I sent email to the hotel and no one answered. When they answered they talked to me with “dear another person name”. And apply no show charged without after that ten days. Although i booked new booking for January already.
This is unacceptable. On the day no show you supposed to call the guest ask for their purpose. If the hotel was no run full house you can free the cancellation. And in this case i booked new reservation already. Now you applied charge the old booking with different credit card without asking for permission.
This is so rude and unacceptable.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank duoivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIPCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Long P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Perth City Centre and for your feedback on the TripAdvisor website.

We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our services and facilities for future guests. We regret we didn’t meet your expectations and sincerely apologise for any misunderstanding in relation to your reservations.

By way of information, all bookings are subjected to the terms and conditions of the rate selected. Please be aware that we hold your reservation to guarantee you a room for your arrival, this is done to honour your reservation. In the event you do not arrive to the hotel, as per the terms and conditions a “no show” fee to the value of one nights’ accommodation will be processed to your credit card. Terms and Conditions will be displayed or provided to you at the time of the booking, prior to receiving your confirmation.

We would be delighted to welcome you to our hotel if your travels bring you to Perth in the future, as we certainly value the prospect in providing the warm and friendly service we are known for, should you choose to stay with us.

Best Regards

Deane P – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights with two little ones. Though the room and beds were small it was clean and comfortable and suited us perfectly. Prices were affordable and the breakfast buffet was great, they even allowed us to order spinach and asparagus as extra. Reception staff were professional and friendly, this means a lot when you’re on holiday with small children (that’s stressful enough!). It’s in an ideal location and walking distance to Elizabeth Quay. We will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jselliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews