We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite dinner”

Bali Hai Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A relaxed fine dining experience incorporating East Asian flavours interspersed with Western cuisine. Our emphasis is on the guest and their enjoyment at Bali Hai Café. Fresh locally sourced food prepared by our chefs is complimented beautifully by our wine and cocktail lists. We also have a fully stocked bar for those wanting something else.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Our al fresco dinner was superb. The service was friendly and prompt. Our food was creative, fresh and faultless. It was great to try some new and exciting ingredients. Would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank willyabrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

A short walk 15 minute walk from the Cable Beach Club, Bali Hai is a restaurant that should be on everyone's dinner list.

The service was very friendly and the food as fine as you will find in WA.

Mac n cheese as an entree. Take my money!

And for main I had an excellent grilled pink snapper. My partner had scallops, and duck for main. Never had we seen so much duck in one dish. And it was cooked to perfection.

With a bottle of always excellent Voyager Estate Chenin Blanc we had a fabulous evening.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank fcormack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

A little break-away slice of Broome that takes you immediately to a Bali/African Safari moment in time when you are there.

Surf and Turf - Highly recommend this meal for those game to truly indulge!! It was fantastic!

Snapper - melts in the mouth and the sauce to accompany it was exquisite!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Jados2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021

Service was fantastic! The starters were delicious the first and second time we ate there. We went for the Sunday roast the second time. After reading the reviews we were really looking forward to it but sadly it’s was pretty crap.. the veggies were kind of raw, not to our taste at all, I like my roast to be actually roasted. Other than the Sunday roast the food was beautiful. The staff were lovely and we had our food served very quickly. Would recommend.. just not the Sunday roast

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank TheRobinsonsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Went for dinner here mid week. Thought service was slow & didn’t like most of the menu. Wouldn’t visit again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 650kathryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Hai Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Bali Hai Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.